We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class”

Anne-Sophie Pic Au Beau-Rivage Palace
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 874 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £54 - £242
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Beau-Rivage Palace has placed Anne-Sophie Pic at the helm of the kitchens of its fine-dining restaurant. While continuing to preside over her restaurant in Valence (France), the three star Michelin chef has entrusted the realisation of her creations to Kevin Gatin. The restaurant has been awarded two stars in the Michelin guide and 18/20 in the Gault Millau.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Already upon entering it becomes very clear that this is one of the best hotels in the world. The halls are spacious and decorated very stylish and luxorious. The food and service of the restaurant from Anne-Sophie Pic is just from another world. In my entire life I have never tasted anything that rich and complex. The junior suite was unbelieveable! Thank you so much!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DerP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz-Hotels, F&B Director at Anne-Sophie Pic Au Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear DerP23,

Thank you very much for this very kind comment! Quality is our highest priority as we always strive to welcome our guests in the best way.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Beat Ganz
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2019

The food-experience at Anne-Sophie Pic's Restaurant of the Beau-Rivage Palace in Lausanne is just an amazing one. You have dozen's of fine plates, all served on time. It's just a delicious travel for your tongue and mouth. I recommend this Restaurant to all people who want a journey into the maestria-food!!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudehayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Private small dinner to celebrate a marriage - excellent cocktails and appetizers - sat down to one of the best views of Lac Leman, with an excellent 4 course meal. Scallops with back truffle special and delicious, and the rest of the meal followed on. Very attentive service as would be expected from what is without question one of the best hotels in the world.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelrp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

Me and my girlfriend had the "Emotions" Tasting Menu. Amazing food. We were celebrating her birthday and it was absolutely fantastic. We've eaten at other Michelin Star restaurants and really enjoyed it at ASP. The service was very attentive but not bothersome, and we felt welcome and comfortable there.

They even surprised us both at the end, coming out with a birthday cake just for her! We took the cake home, and it was delicious.

We will definitely go back, this is a special place and Anne Sophie Pic's restaurants certainly deserve the high praise!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ededed861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2018

Excellent service, amazing entrees and fish dishes, long and good list of wines with good advise from the sommelier. Meat seems equally tasty and good. Deserts are well presented.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gio1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anne-Sophie Pic Au Beau-Rivage Palace also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Anne-Sophie Pic Au Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.