We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pricey but perfect way to celebrate a special occasion!”

Pic Au Beau-rivage Palace
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 873 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £54 - £245
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

A perfect lunch starting with a delicious apéro on the delightful terrace. Inside the service was perfect and the menu découvert exceptional. Every dish was beautifully conceived and executed. The wine pairing of Swiss wines was exactly right. Many thanks also for the lovely anniversary cake to finish.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2023

Excellent diner experience. All taste buds (and we) were happy. Coming into detail, the dessert with figs was nice but not outstanding, a little bit out of tune with the other courses. The wine list was excellent, though wine suggestions accompanying the menu were whether (too) simple or (just) overdone, making choosing ‘fitting’ wines with the courses rather challenging (A simple white wine like champagne, Bocuse would suggest)

Date of visit: September 2023
2  Thank Ad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Anne-Sophie Pic at Beau-Rivage Palace deserves a 3rd Michelin Star. We experienced not only exceptional food but enjoyed world-class, lively service in an idyllic, romantic setting. We dined at Crissier the next day and were left confused how the inspectors at Michelin have awarded three stars to Crissier while only awarding two stars to Anne-Sophie Pic’s phenomenal performance, which entailed numerous captivating, technically impressive, and memorable courses alongside the beautiful shore of Lac Léman. Perhaps most memorable was the convivial waitstaff, who engaged in delightful, humorous conversation while maintaining impeccable attention to detail, even when compared to other leading restaurants such as the 3-starred Chef’s Table at Brooklyn Fare in New York City. We cannot recommend Anne-Sophie Pic highly enough.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wyatt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

On our European trips, we make a point of going to at least one Michelin star restaurant. We are so happy we chose ASP.

Everything was perfection. Housed in the Beau Rivage Hotel, the doorman greeted us and walked us to the restaurant.

The staff were faultless, both welcoming and professional. They also made a point to speak English in our presence so as not to feel like they were talking about us.

The food was nothing short of exquisite. We enjoyed the vibrant colours and flavours with each course. The presentation was equally enjoyable as the food itself. We also appreciated ingredients you wouldn't normally put together.

ASP, in our opinion, deserves 3 stars.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trekkingtheglobe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Autre at Pic Au Beau-rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear Trekkingtheglobe_10,

We would like to sincerely thank you for this wonderful feedback that we duly shared with our entire team.

We are beyond grateful for all those kind words and are glad you enjoyed your time at the Anne-Sophie Pic.

Indeed, we are lucky to be part of this institution that is the Beau-Rivage Palace with more than 160 years of history!

Our Cheffe appreciate to combine products that are normally not cooked together and always create a fantastic visual on the plate. We are glad that you enjoyed it.

All our team members are blending their skills together to create a personalized and thoughtful experience, that we are glad you appreciate.

We truly look forward to welcoming you again during ono of your European trips!

Kindest regards,

Frédéric STEFANINI
Directeur de la Restauration - F&B Director
BEAU-RIVAGE PALACE SA
Chemin de Beau-Rivage 21
1006 Lausanne
Switzerland
t: +41 21 613 33 33
m: +41 79 254 79 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

We celebrated our engagement at the restaurant while staying at the hotel as well. Everything was exquisite. From the food to the service. Thank you to the whole team for making this such a fantastic moment that we will cherish forever.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank multitravellerCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Autre at Pic Au Beau-rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear multitravellerCH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so special and wonderful dinner with us!

We are beyond grateful to have been part of this engagement celebration and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Beau-Rivage Palace in the meantime.

That is always a great pleasure for our team to be part of such important and unforgettable moment.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you once again and we truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,

Frédéric STEFANINI
Directeur de la Restauration - F&B Director
BEAU-RIVAGE PALACE SA
Chemin de Beau-Rivage 21
1006 Lausanne
Switzerland
t: +41 21 613 33 33
m: +41 79 254 79 22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pic Au Beau-rivage Palace also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Pic Au Beau-rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.