We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tweekies

No air conditioning no lotion poor service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2023
Another horribly hot hotel…fan provided to blow the hot air and noise to keep you awake at night. you can’t leave your window open at night unless you don’t want to use the shade to block out the night lights from across your courtyard. The shade is on a control that only allows shut or open nothing in between. One towel for bath and one for hand. But don’t ask for any more downstairs because they won’t have any. There’s a hot comforter in the room with an option of a sheet that’s in a drawer, but there wasn’t. Another trip downstairs to ask for one. The office is open only until 10pm…so hopefully something doesn’t breakdown in the night. No plug outlets by the bed Just old iPad inserts that don’t fit the new phones or iPad. Because there’s no air conditioning, and the bathroom has an odd configuration, it gets no air flow into it at all. Permanent hot box. I did ask if there was another room, but was told they are always full! Who would want to stay here? I’m forced to because it’s a Rick Steve’s tour…. No hand lotion, but on the plus side there’s a fridge and hot water kettle. The bed seems comfortable enough but in the heat who would know.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Don’t go unless it’s winter or you like to be hot. Poor service, no amenities, no maid service...
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natividad Ramos, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique, responded to this review
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take the opportunity to suggest you to check whether the establishment you are going to book offers the services you require. We are sure this will help to meet your expectations during your stay. There are other superior category and cost establishments that would meet your expectations.

Indeed, as per the information displayed on our website and other booking channels, we do not have air conditioning in our establishment, as many other hotels in Switzerland. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment especially during warm weather. This is why we provide fans and mobile air condition machines in the rooms.

Regarding our opening hours, we are present at the reception or our 3 stars hotel from 7am to 10pm and have an on-call service during closing hours, so we are 24h/24h available to our customers. This information is also readily available to guests wishing to stay at our establishment.

Regarding the hotel complementary amenities (we would like to remember that we are a 3 stars hotel), the hotel offers:

- Broadband WI-FI throughout the hotel.
- Free urban public transport during the stay
- Free access to our Fitness
- Nespresso coffee, tea and filtered water

Wishing you a pleasant stay in Switzerland.

Best regards,

Natividad Ramos I Hotel Manger

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£334
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £334
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£150
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £124
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £245
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £139
3.1 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • ibis Budget
    £90
3.8 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
204
105
7
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
105
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town an upgrade love this hotel travel card the main railway station first floor single room hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2023

We booked this hotel directly thus got an upgrade to a mini suite, and what a lovely surprise.

Our room has a separate sitting room, and a separate bedroom, making it such a lovely stay. The breakfast is certainly plentiful so lost of options to consider.

The location is one of the best, and amongst the old town area. Easy to get to with the metro, definitely follow instructions from the hotel.

One of the best stay so can certainly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monkey168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

You can tell the hotel has been redecorated recently because the furniture is pristine and very modern, including USB chargers on both nightstands. My single room facing the courtyard was quiet all night, even with the window open. The bathroom linens included washcloths which aren't standard in European hotels.
The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially liked the little jars of kiwi & cantaloupe and the delicious breads.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank faithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023

We were given a room on the first floor, looking out on the business across the street. Apart from that, everything worked in Room 14, and the breakfast included a large variety of local products. Lausanne's hills can be a problem for people with mobility problems. The hotel does what it can --i.e., a lift-- but it is on a step on a hill, just like most of the tourist area.

Room tip: Avoid the first floor facing the street.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Scolas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed a night here in August 2022. Great location on a quiet street in old town. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary comforts. The breakfast was varied and plentiful.
The hotel was kind enough to send us the included Lausanne travel card for both of us on email a night in advance which was very convenient to take the metro up from the main railway station to old town.
Would love to be back some day

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yogesh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2022

I booked three rooms for a group. Two couples had lovely rooms that were comfortable and properly amenitized and well-priced. The group of 3 was given a suite that was essentially two rooms, one with a kingsize bed and a step down to a living area with an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed, a small toilet room, and a bathroom in the middle of the two rooms that had no door. It was quite a bit more expensive and simply not worth the extra cost. It also had ugly commercial gray carpet, was at the back of the hotel where it was very dark and did not feel very inviting. I really wanted to like this hotel as the interactions before arrival were good and we always got prompt responses to questions. They did organize a private driver from Lausanne to the airport in Geneva and I thought it was way more expensive than it should have been. Food at breakfast was good, although not a ton of variety of food. For example, there were scrambled eggs and potatoes, but no other breakfast meats and no other types of eggs. Fruit was a big bowl, nothing sliced or cut up. There was a cappuccino machine and cap drinks were included, so that was a nice perk.
We were not able to have three people in the suite, because the bathroom had no door and the shower was clear glass- what were they thinking? Also, my husband fell in the middle of the night because he didn't realize there was a step down - not a good idea to have such a step in a hotel, IMHO. He didn't break anything but was pretty banged up and very unhappy. Also, we had to get a COVID test 24 hours before returning home and the hotel was simply unable to provide any assistance with that. We ended up getting the information ourselves and taking care of that with help from our next hotel in Geneva.

One good thing was that this hotel was well located in Lausanne and that was a definite benefit. Would I stay again? In one of the regular rooms, yes, but in their "suite", absolutely not!

Room tip: Don 't get a suite at the back of the hotel. It was located on an airshaft . Plus, no door on the bathroom!
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kipea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews