We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£197
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Downtowngirl85
Charleston, South Carolina

Warm hospitality, great location, clean and comfortably appointed rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2023
Hotel's Favourite
While difficult to find, once settled in, we found this to be a great location for our stay in Lausanne. We received a warm welcome from the hotel staff. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and comfortably appointed. The nearly Coop store was a great place to purchase chocolates and souvenirs for our grandchildren. A highlight of our stay was a visit to The Olympic Museum with metered parking right out front. Our only trouble involved the parking garage. Parked in the wrong one the first night and was charged approx. $80 USD.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double Economy
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
£260
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £265
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £121
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Movenpick
    £218
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£136
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £136
3.1 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Booking.com
3.3 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
203
105
7
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
105
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town an upgrade love this hotel travel card the main railway station first floor single room hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Another horribly hot hotel…fan provided to blow the hot air and noise to keep you awake at night. you can’t leave your window open at night unless you don’t want to use the shade to block out the night lights from across your courtyard. The shade is on a control that only allows shut or open nothing in between. One towel for bath and one for hand. But don’t ask for any more downstairs because they won’t have any. There’s a hot comforter in the room with an option of a sheet that’s in a drawer, but there wasn’t. Another trip downstairs to ask for one. The office is open only until 10pm…so hopefully something doesn’t breakdown in the night. No plug outlets by the bed Just old iPad inserts that don’t fit the new phones or iPad. Because there’s no air conditioning, and the bathroom has an odd configuration, it gets no air flow into it at all. Permanent hot box. I did ask if there was another room, but was told they are always full! Who would want to stay here? I’m forced to because it’s a Rick Steve’s tour…. No hand lotion, but on the plus side there’s a fridge and hot water kettle. The bed seems comfortable enough but in the heat who would know.

Room tip: Don’t go unless it’s winter or you like to be hot. Poor service, no amenities, no maid service even for towels and trash .
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nahulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natividad Ramos, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take the opportunity to suggest you to check whether the establishment you are going to book offers the services you require. We are sure this will help to meet your expectations during your stay. There are other superior category and cost establishments that would meet your expectations.

Indeed, as per the information displayed on our website and other booking channels, we do not have air conditioning in our establishment, as many other hotels in Switzerland. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment especially during warm weather. This is why we provide fans and mobile air condition machines in the rooms.

Regarding our opening hours, we are present at the reception or our 3 stars hotel from 7am to 10pm and have an on-call service during closing hours, so we are 24h/24h available to our customers. This information is also readily available to guests wishing to stay at our establishment.

Regarding the hotel complementary amenities (we would like to remember that we are a 3 stars hotel), the hotel offers:

- Broadband WI-FI throughout the hotel.
- Free urban public transport during the stay
- Free access to our Fitness
- Nespresso coffee, tea and filtered water


Wishing you a pleasant stay in Switzerland.

Best regards,

Natividad Ramos I Hotel Manger


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2023

We booked this hotel directly thus got an upgrade to a mini suite, and what a lovely surprise.

Our room has a separate sitting room, and a separate bedroom, making it such a lovely stay. The breakfast is certainly plentiful so lost of options to consider.

The location is one of the best, and amongst the old town area. Easy to get to with the metro, definitely follow instructions from the hotel.

One of the best stay so can certainly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monkey168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

You can tell the hotel has been redecorated recently because the furniture is pristine and very modern, including USB chargers on both nightstands. My single room facing the courtyard was quiet all night, even with the window open. The bathroom linens included washcloths which aren't standard in European hotels.
The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially liked the little jars of kiwi & cantaloupe and the delicious breads.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank faithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023

We were given a room on the first floor, looking out on the business across the street. Apart from that, everything worked in Room 14, and the breakfast included a large variety of local products. Lausanne's hills can be a problem for people with mobility problems. The hotel does what it can --i.e., a lift-- but it is on a step on a hill, just like most of the tourist area.

Room tip: Avoid the first floor facing the street.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Scolas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed a night here in August 2022. Great location on a quiet street in old town. The room was comfortable and had all the necessary comforts. The breakfast was varied and plentiful.
The hotel was kind enough to send us the included Lausanne travel card for both of us on email a night in advance which was very convenient to take the metro up from the main railway station to old town.
Would love to be back some day

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yogesh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews