We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheena M
Leiden, The Netherlands

Wonderful staff, lovely hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
The hotel and staff were brilliant. It truly exceeded my expectations.
The room was lovely, pillows great ( I asked for synthetic ones) and the bed was comfortable and firm.

The bathroom was lovely too.

I had a huge panic after dropping my wallet in a taxi. But Sarah, one of the hotel team, was incredible. She was calm and helped me through my panic. She rang around and advised me what to do. I followed her advice and - miraculously - I found the taxi driver and my wallet. It would never have been possible without Sarah's help.

Her colleague (Alf?) was also great. He was really friendly - and funny - and helpful. Nothing was a problem.

The gym is a wonderful bonus and I had a good workout.

I really do recommend this hotel. The location is also only 5-10 mins walk to a metro station.

Thank you for my lovely stay!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£148
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £148
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£361
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Movenpick
    £139
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.4 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Expedia.com
    £234
1.0 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £152
3.1 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • ibis Budget
    £91
3.8 miles from Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
204
105
7
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
105
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town an upgrade love this hotel travel card the main railway station first floor single room hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Spotless, friendly and comfortable.
Relaxed, quiet place in the very centre of a beautiful city. Very friendly staff .

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2023

While difficult to find, once settled in, we found this to be a great location for our stay in Lausanne. We received a warm welcome from the hotel staff. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and comfortably appointed. The nearly Coop store was a great place to purchase chocolates and souvenirs for our grandchildren. A highlight of our stay was a visit to The Olympic Museum with metered parking right out front. Our only trouble involved the parking garage. Parked in the wrong one the first night and was charged approx. $80 USD.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Downtowngirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Another horribly hot hotel…fan provided to blow the hot air and noise to keep you awake at night. you can’t leave your window open at night unless you don’t want to use the shade to block out the night lights from across your courtyard. The shade is on a control that only allows shut or open nothing in between. One towel for bath and one for hand. But don’t ask for any more downstairs because they won’t have any. There’s a hot comforter in the room with an option of a sheet that’s in a drawer, but there wasn’t. Another trip downstairs to ask for one. The office is open only until 10pm…so hopefully something doesn’t breakdown in the night. No plug outlets by the bed Just old iPad inserts that don’t fit the new phones or iPad. Because there’s no air conditioning, and the bathroom has an odd configuration, it gets no air flow into it at all. Permanent hot box. I did ask if there was another room, but was told they are always full! Who would want to stay here? I’m forced to because it’s a Rick Steve’s tour…. No hand lotion, but on the plus side there’s a fridge and hot water kettle. The bed seems comfortable enough but in the heat who would know.

Room tip: Don’t go unless it’s winter or you like to be hot. Poor service, no amenities, no maid service even for towels and trash .
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nahulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natividad Ramos, Propriétaire at Hotel Des Voyageurs Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take the opportunity to suggest you to check whether the establishment you are going to book offers the services you require. We are sure this will help to meet your expectations during your stay. There are other superior category and cost establishments that would meet your expectations.

Indeed, as per the information displayed on our website and other booking channels, we do not have air conditioning in our establishment, as many other hotels in Switzerland. We understand the importance of a comfortable environment especially during warm weather. This is why we provide fans and mobile air condition machines in the rooms.

Regarding our opening hours, we are present at the reception or our 3 stars hotel from 7am to 10pm and have an on-call service during closing hours, so we are 24h/24h available to our customers. This information is also readily available to guests wishing to stay at our establishment.

Regarding the hotel complementary amenities (we would like to remember that we are a 3 stars hotel), the hotel offers:

- Broadband WI-FI throughout the hotel.
- Free urban public transport during the stay
- Free access to our Fitness
- Nespresso coffee, tea and filtered water


Wishing you a pleasant stay in Switzerland.

Best regards,

Natividad Ramos I Hotel Manger


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2023

We booked this hotel directly thus got an upgrade to a mini suite, and what a lovely surprise.

Our room has a separate sitting room, and a separate bedroom, making it such a lovely stay. The breakfast is certainly plentiful so lost of options to consider.

The location is one of the best, and amongst the old town area. Easy to get to with the metro, definitely follow instructions from the hotel.

One of the best stay so can certainly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monkey168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

You can tell the hotel has been redecorated recently because the furniture is pristine and very modern, including USB chargers on both nightstands. My single room facing the courtyard was quiet all night, even with the window open. The bathroom linens included washcloths which aren't standard in European hotels.
The breakfast buffet was very good. I especially liked the little jars of kiwi & cantaloupe and the delicious breads.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank faithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews