We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful!”
Suite Surah Living & dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suite Surah Living & dining room
Suite Surah Bedroom 1 Suite Surah Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Suite Surah Living & dining room
Suite Surah Bedroom 1
Suite Surah Bedroom 2
Suite Surah Bathroom
Suite Surah Staircase
Surah Kitchen
Surah Kitchen
Suite Surah Swiss tourism certification ****
Suite Surah Front door
Suite Surah Snow in garden
Suite Surah Retour de chine
Surah Steam boat
Surah Barque du Leman
Overlooking the lac
Lausanne Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
F P
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Mercier's are elegant and friendly! They have created a peaceful place where
I felt at home. Everything you need is there and it seems they even provided the
birds singing out the window! Will stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, ambience, simplicity, not of want for anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Dear Franco,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We appreciate to receive you both in our house and wish you the BEST for your future.
Kindest regards
Brigitte & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Mauritius
2 reviews
“Feel at home and enjoy the oustanding sens of hospitality of Mrs Mercier”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were 3 adults spending 2 weeks in the Surah Suite in January 2013. We really appreciated the welcome and helpfulness of Mrs Mercier, while always being discreet. We felt at home right from the start and were pleasantly surprised by the carefully filled fridge and kitchen cupboard to start our holiday without the immediate hassle to go shopping. The suite is nicely furnished, and in the little store there are unexpected “treasures” like a sewing kit which showed how considerate Mrs Mercier is about ensuring her guests do not suffer from embarrassing contingencies. We did our utmost to leave the place in the same immaculate state it was in when we arrived and we really look forward to staying at Retour de Chine during our next trip to Lausanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being at home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWriter
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delightful; Exquisite; Ideal: What more can I say?”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our grown son and his family have moved to Lausanne and we wanted to find a place that we felt comfortable returning to over and over again. We found it! There are two apartments in this 1920s home, and ours was on the third floor. Enter the front door, and take the easy stairway up to the top! Open the door and you're in a light-filled, airy, well-appointed, spotless apartment. The kitchen was stocked with food for us to enjoy while we got our bearings (more than enough for breakfasts/treats/and even a dinner!) The bed was extremely comfortable and lots of hangers in the closet. (Anything you may have forgotten is probably located in the well-equipped cleaning closet!) The apartment is located within an easy walk to bus stops; a bit farther for the metro and train. There is a WiFi connector that I was able to use at the dining room table but it did not work throughout the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It was a beautiful place with everything we needed.
Liked least: Stronger Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanuatuVi...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Such a warm welcome on arrival and unexpected help to get suitcases up the stairs. A tour of the apartment surprised and delighted as Brigitte had gone to the trouble of finding two infant cots (we have 2 year old twins) with beautiful linen and provided change mats and even a potty! Another surprise in the kitchen - food, water, juice, wine and even beer was presented to us. There was enough food for our first night without having to venture to the shops, and the rest supplemented our entire stay. Having stayed in many apartments on our trip where not even basics were offered, this was so greatly appreciated. Brigitte and Nicola were very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I hope we as guests were not too bothersome!
Great location if you have a car, but there are buses on the doorstep anyway and a short walk to cafes shops supermarkets etc.
First Class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A well stocked fridge and pantry on arrival
Liked least: Getting heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam194049...
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, comfortable clean accomodation and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, and 4 your old son stayed for two weeks in Surah. Brigette and Nicola are lovely hosts who made are stay very homely and helped us out as we needed it. The location is the best with easy access to the lake, local shops (great butcher and cheese shop) and the rest of Lausanne. The accomodation is clean and comfortable and would recommend to anyone who is able to climb a few steps to the third floor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANDORRA
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2014
Chère Madame,

Merci infiniment pour votre gentil message. Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir avec votre fille, qui devrait bientôt recevoir ses résultats..

Nicola se joint à moi pour vous adresser nos meilleurs messages à partager avec votre famille.

Brigitte-Anne Mercier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;