We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£276
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£178
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mic L
Hampshire, United Kingdom

Late arrival but no trouble

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stayed the just one night and arrived late owing to train delays but having notified the hotel of the problems were warmly greeted and fed - no trouble at all. Great views across the lake from our 6th floor room despite the rain!!! Recommend a taxi as the climb to the hotel with luggage very steep.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Recommend a taxi from the station with luggage as the climb quite steep and cobbled.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.5 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double Economy
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.3 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior view
Booking.com
£102
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.6 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £118
0.6 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£143
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £150
3.3 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £93
0.5 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£300
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £260
  • Hotels.com
    £277
0.7 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £321
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£329
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Expedia.com
    £265
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Hôtel de la Paix Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
168
216
68
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
216
68
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake geneva very nice hotel great view of the lake corner room breakfast is served french alps beautiful city convenient location switzerland cathedral hill lakeside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

This is a lovely comfortable hotel. It has a large lobby and check in was quick.We were very pleased to have received an upgrade when we got there to a really lovely top floor room with the most amazing view of the city, mountains and the lake! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was pleasant. The hotel is in a good area near the high-end shopping district and about 5 minutes walk from the cathedral. It was 10 minutes uphill from the station and about 15 minutes downhill to the lake. We didn't try the hotel restaurant as there were plenty of restaurants around. Overall good experience thank you.

Room tip: Lake view room top floor!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z9249ROgracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We only stayed one night, part of a group .
Nice room and bathroom, power shower probably better than ours!
Dinner was excellent, wine very expensive. Breakfast room was very crowded, the coffee machine was very interesting.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Staff are super friendly and the hotel is located and very clean. However, the walls are paper thin, you can hear every door close on the floor and starting 6:00 AM it is impossible to sleep.... Really a shame for such a nice hotel

Room tip: Bring earplugs
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kj766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

The location of this hotel is perfect, just steps away from the older part of the city, a block from a Coop, and about a 20 minute walk to the train station for taking day trips. The washroom and shower were spacious and clean.

The view from our room (304) and balcony of the lake and city was beautiful. However, the hotel sits only a few feet away from a busy road so the room was incredibly noisy all day with the sound of cars, trucks, and motorcycles, too noisy to leave the balcony door open for air at night so we slept in a warm room. On warm days the outdoor seating for the restaurant was two stories below us so we got to the add the noise of people dining outside to our evening noise.

We had a junior suite which gave us more space. The décor in the room was a bit tired and would benefit from an update. The two ultrasuede chairs and loveseat were old and had black stains on them from age and use. The pillows were horrible and when we asked for firmer pillows we were told that’s all they had. Terribly thin pillows and a warm room made for terrible sleep. We’re pretty sure we had a top sheet when we arrived but it disappeared after a room clean. The room was so warm at night we didn’t need or want the bed quilt. We asked for another top sheet or any kind of sheet which appeared to confuse the front desk. When we got back to our room someone had left two huge banquet table cloths on our bed for top sheets!

We didn’t want to pay the 50 CHF for breakfast each day ($75 for us) so we got breakfast snacks at the Coop instead. The staff were not overly friendly and one staffperson at the front desk had a dog that barked and barked behind her.

Have stayed in much quieter and more comfortable hotels than this one.

Room tip: If you want quiet, stay somewhere else or see if the rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Destination56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

There were so many hotels to choose from in the area, we made the best choice with Hotel De la Paix!

The location was perfect to walk around the area which has shopping, restaurants, cafes and historical sites. It is also a close walk to the Metro, Switzerlands only subway, which was great to take to and from the lake. Note- Lausanne area is very hilly, so have comfy shoes!

All of the staff we encountered during our week's stay were very courteous and helpful.

Our room had a view of Lake Geneva- highly recommend as it is beautiful. We had a king size bed, two chairs, small table, desk, etc. Roomy enough for two adults. The bathroom was spacious, with good amount of counter space (especially compared to other European hotels), and good size walk in shower.

Room tip: Get a room with a view of Lake Geneva
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews