We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philby58
Adelaide

Mixed experience here

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2023
I have very mixed feelings about our stay at this hotel. The welcome and the Customer service we received at check in were fantastic. The lady at the desk was most helpful and did all she could to assist us. Great start. The room was fine for our needs, very comfortable beds and everything we needed. After that not so good. Service in the restaurant is pretentious to say the least. If they don’t like the look of you, you are ignored. If they like you, you are fawned over. All reminiscent of Basil Fawlty really. The was fine, nothing exceptional but nice overall. Then the breakfast…….
We had a very early start so we booked an early bird breakfast box for 6.00am. There is signage in the lobby that you simply order your box at reception, which we did. Nowhere on the sign and at no time when I ordered it was it explained that you had to collect the box yourself from reception. We assumed incorrectly that it would be delivered to our room. By 6.15 and no sign of its being delivered we went to reception to be informed it was there awaiting us! The signage said croissant and coffee, plus fruit and yoghurt. The croissant was replaced with 2 stale and dry ham and cheese sandwiches and an empty cup, presumable for coffee, where from? By now we were going to be late for our early train so we checked out and left, but very unhappy, in a rush and without a nice breakfast.
As I said, mixed feelings, mixed review. Started great, ended badly.
Hotel is in a great location, close to all forms of transport and the rooms are nice.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Dear Philby58,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
We have taken good note that you greatly appreciated the welcome and the comfort of your room.
Please accept my apologies for the takeaway breakfast. We will now rectify the description and also mark that it must be collected at reception. Please contact me for breakfast refund!
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£298
  • Expedia.com
    £298
  • Vio.com
    £235
  • Priceline
    £252
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Agora Swiss Night Outside
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £245
  • Vio.com
    £222
  • Hotels.com
    £246
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
£217
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
£139
  • Booking.com
    £139
  • travelup.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £138
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£113
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Hotels.com
    £113
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
£161
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£99
  • B&B Hotels
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £99
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£86
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £86
4.1 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
£339
  • Priceline
    £282
  • Vio.com
    £250
  • Expedia.com
    £339
0.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
226
157
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
157
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2023

We stayed in an upper floor room with a view of Lake Geneva. It was wonderful to open the windows and enjoy the view and the fresh air. This hotel is close to the train station and the metro which we used to go to Ouchy to walk along the promenade alongside the Lake and to visit the Olympic Museum.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel628064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Dear Travel628064,
I warmly thank you for your great review. We are pleased to read your lines and we look forward to welcoming you back on a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We were a few days in the hotel, but the stay was pleasant and confortable. Great location, near to the train station, which is important because all people move by train. Very kindness people in front desk and I want to highlight to service room in the night. The guy who served was very attentive and helpful. Finally We would return to this hotel without thinking.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALIANZA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2023

Hello ALIANZA49,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location and the friendliness of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Happy New Year 2023!
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed at the BW Mirabeau. A special thanks to Hamid for making our stay memorable. Not only did he helped us with our luggages and recommendation for restaurants, he went all the way out to help make our bed firmer, due to my wife lower back issues. It really helped my wife get better the next day. His personality, dedication and service, make this stay really special to us. He has really raised the bar to what genuine service is all about.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Dear Patrick A,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
I will certainly pass on your congratulations to the person concerned.
We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022

We stayed in the lakeview suite which offered incredible views of Lake Geneva. There was a separate living room and bedroom, and a large bathroom with a second toilet. Lots of great amenities and the buffet breakfast is a must. A 5 minute walk from the train station and it's situated between the old town and Ouchy so the location couldn't be better.

Room tip: Lakeview suite
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Hello Krista P,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022

I'm often cone to this place and all the time have one;y nice feeling and compliments to the staff. I like this place for comfort in the room, good food in the breakfast. A view through the window of my room was fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ukrtramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2022

Dear ukrtramp,
I warmly thank you for your great comments and loyalty.
We toke good note that you particularly like the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the buffet breakfast and the comfort of your room.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews