We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dustin C
Temecula, California

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND NICE STAFF

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2023
This is the nicest, classiest hotel we stayed in during our 15 days in Switzerland. Our junior suite was roomy, attractive, well-equipped, and comfortable, with a beautiful bathroom and a balcony with a view of the lake in the distance. The staff was great, and we enjoyed their restaurant. It is about a 10-minute uphill walk from the train station (use your GPS).
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: It is a fairly short bus ride away from Chillon Castle in Montreaux, which is authentic and...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear dustinc4412016,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room, the friendliness of the team and the quality of the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£126
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£336
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £235
  • Expedia.com
    £273
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • ibis
    £115
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Vista dalla camera
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £143
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £154
3.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • eDreams
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • ibis Budget
    £90
4.1 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
223
157
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
157
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Stayed for one night. On arrival the guy in reception was super friendly and helpful. Makes such a difference when hotel staff make you so welcome! Likewise, when departing the hotel, nothing was too much hassle for the reception staff!

Thanks for a very enjoyable evening!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 0590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear 0590,
Thank you so much for your great review and comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Started off badly. We arrived with a tour group at about 7pm on 17 June tired and hungry. At our previous hotel on the tour, we were given a lovely welcome by the hotel manager, but this time we were greeted by a very grumpy young woman and when I stated that we had a reservation for dinner, she said very abruptly “the restaurant is full”, I said again we have a reservation. She said “you will have to speak to your tour director ”. Luckily our marvellous tour director went to the restaurant and confirmed our reservation whilst we went to our room. Subsequent dealings with other reception staff found them friendly and helpful. We had our meal outside on the terrace. The service was good and so was the meal, if a little expensive. The room was small but had everything you needed. Comfortable bed, small balcony, air conditioning, blackout curtains plus exterior roll down blind, so no noise from outside. Nice touches like slippers, shampoo, shower gel etc and magnifying mirror in bathroom. Free bottle of water and a fridge. Large TV with British channels including BBC 1. Good polite service at breakfast with both hot and cold buffet options, including scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals etc. Evening meal with our tour was a fixed menu outside on the terrace, good quality food and when I stated I didn’t like the gratin potato on the menu, they readily replaced it with boiled potatoes. The service was friendly and efficient. However, if you are of limited mobility, this hotel is a 10-15 minute walk up hill from the train station, but I think you could probably take a bus. It is a 20 minute walk downhill to the lakeside. Return journey uphill or by using the metro and a walk or bus.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Dear DisneyDi62,
I thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room, the quality of the restaurant and the buffet breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the welcome you received on arrival, which was not at all up to our quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2023

I have very mixed feelings about our stay at this hotel. The welcome and the Customer service we received at check in were fantastic. The lady at the desk was most helpful and did all she could to assist us. Great start. The room was fine for our needs, very comfortable beds and everything we needed. After that not so good. Service in the restaurant is pretentious to say the least. If they don’t like the look of you, you are ignored. If they like you, you are fawned over. All reminiscent of Basil Fawlty really. The was fine, nothing exceptional but nice overall. Then the breakfast…….
We had a very early start so we booked an early bird breakfast box for 6.00am. There is signage in the lobby that you simply order your box at reception, which we did. Nowhere on the sign and at no time when I ordered it was it explained that you had to collect the box yourself from reception. We assumed incorrectly that it would be delivered to our room. By 6.15 and no sign of its being delivered we went to reception to be informed it was there awaiting us! The signage said croissant and coffee, plus fruit and yoghurt. The croissant was replaced with 2 stale and dry ham and cheese sandwiches and an empty cup, presumable for coffee, where from? By now we were going to be late for our early train so we checked out and left, but very unhappy, in a rush and without a nice breakfast.
As I said, mixed feelings, mixed review. Started great, ended badly.
Hotel is in a great location, close to all forms of transport and the rooms are nice.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2023

Dear Philby58,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
We have taken good note that you greatly appreciated the welcome and the comfort of your room.
Please accept my apologies for the takeaway breakfast. We will now rectify the description and also mark that it must be collected at reception. Please contact me for breakfast refund!
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2023

We stayed in an upper floor room with a view of Lake Geneva. It was wonderful to open the windows and enjoy the view and the fresh air. This hotel is close to the train station and the metro which we used to go to Ouchy to walk along the promenade alongside the Lake and to visit the Olympic Museum.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel628064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Dear Travel628064,
I warmly thank you for your great review. We are pleased to read your lines and we look forward to welcoming you back on a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We were a few days in the hotel, but the stay was pleasant and confortable. Great location, near to the train station, which is important because all people move by train. Very kindness people in front desk and I want to highlight to service room in the night. The guy who served was very attentive and helpful. Finally We would return to this hotel without thinking.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALIANZA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2023

Hello ALIANZA49,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location and the friendliness of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Happy New Year 2023!
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews