We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rpayne991852

Perfect Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2023
Perfect hotel for a short stay. We just love the charm and style of the Mirabeau. The building is quite superb and it has so many authentic styling features. Your Christmas decorations added the final touch to a perfect stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear rpayne991852,
I warnly thank you for your great review and comments.
We are delighted to read your lines and we look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£128
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£336
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £271
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • Expedia.com
    £271
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £378
  • Hotels.com
    £320
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    £98
  • Booking.com
    £114
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £141
  • travelup.com
    £127
  • Movenpick
    £141
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £104
  • ibis
    £115
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Vista dalla camera
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £142
0.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Priceline
3.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • ibis Budget
    £90
4.1 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
223
157
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
157
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2023

The hotel is walking distance from train station and metro. Staff most helpful. Room was great as was the restaurant. We were given a free metro pass to go to the castle area and historic area. I would very much recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear geshrwh,
I warmly thank your for your great review.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location, the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant.
We look forward to hsoting you back in a near future.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Warm staff at reception, individual rooms with period colours, lovely little bar downstairs. Breakfast buffet is worth the money. Would highly recommmend for anyone wishing to stay centrally and who appreciates an older world charm and flair.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HongKongFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear HongKongFrenchie,
I warmly thank you for all your great comments and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

This is the nicest, classiest hotel we stayed in during our 15 days in Switzerland. Our junior suite was roomy, attractive, well-equipped, and comfortable, with a beautiful bathroom and a balcony with a view of the lake in the distance. The staff was great, and we enjoyed their restaurant. It is about a 10-minute uphill walk from the train station (use your GPS).

Room tip: It is a fairly short bus ride away from Chillon Castle in Montreaux, which is authentic and interesting, but has A LOT OF STAIRS!!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dustinc4412016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear dustinc4412016,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room, the friendliness of the team and the quality of the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Stayed for one night. On arrival the guy in reception was super friendly and helpful. Makes such a difference when hotel staff make you so welcome! Likewise, when departing the hotel, nothing was too much hassle for the reception staff!

Thanks for a very enjoyable evening!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 0590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear 0590,
Thank you so much for your great review and comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Started off badly. We arrived with a tour group at about 7pm on 17 June tired and hungry. At our previous hotel on the tour, we were given a lovely welcome by the hotel manager, but this time we were greeted by a very grumpy young woman and when I stated that we had a reservation for dinner, she said very abruptly “the restaurant is full”, I said again we have a reservation. She said “you will have to speak to your tour director ”. Luckily our marvellous tour director went to the restaurant and confirmed our reservation whilst we went to our room. Subsequent dealings with other reception staff found them friendly and helpful. We had our meal outside on the terrace. The service was good and so was the meal, if a little expensive. The room was small but had everything you needed. Comfortable bed, small balcony, air conditioning, blackout curtains plus exterior roll down blind, so no noise from outside. Nice touches like slippers, shampoo, shower gel etc and magnifying mirror in bathroom. Free bottle of water and a fridge. Large TV with British channels including BBC 1. Good polite service at breakfast with both hot and cold buffet options, including scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals etc. Evening meal with our tour was a fixed menu outside on the terrace, good quality food and when I stated I didn’t like the gratin potato on the menu, they readily replaced it with boiled potatoes. The service was friendly and efficient. However, if you are of limited mobility, this hotel is a 10-15 minute walk up hill from the train station, but I think you could probably take a bus. It is a 20 minute walk downhill to the lakeside. Return journey uphill or by using the metro and a walk or bus.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Dear DisneyDi62,
I thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room, the quality of the restaurant and the buffet breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the welcome you received on arrival, which was not at all up to our quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews