We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MR Moe
Manila, Philippines

Excellent service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2024
Staff are courteous and accommodating. Room is big and good amenities. Quiet area. Good location as it is near the train station, restaurants and grocery store. English speaking staff. Excellent bed and pillows. Family friendly hotel.
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear mistermoe1028,
I warmly thank you for your great rating and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the location.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£283
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £283
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
£108
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£426
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £426
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Movenpick
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £139
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £152
3.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • ibis Budget
    £91
4.1 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
222
157
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
157
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Super happy with this hotel for a 2 night family stay. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was awesome (and the lady running it was terrific), location was great - close to train station, waterfront and Christmas market. 2 room family suite was perfect for our teenagers with separate bedroom, very spacious. We’d stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thundercat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Thundercat1234,
I would like to thank you for your great rating and comments regarding our hotel and the staff.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the quality of the breakfast buffet, the comfort of your family suite and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Perfect hotel for a short stay. We just love the charm and style of the Mirabeau. The building is quite superb and it has so many authentic styling features. Your Christmas decorations added the final touch to a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rpayne991852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear rpayne991852,
I warnly thank you for your great review and comments.
We are delighted to read your lines and we look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

The hotel is walking distance from train station and metro. Staff most helpful. Room was great as was the restaurant. We were given a free metro pass to go to the castle area and historic area. I would very much recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear geshrwh,
I warmly thank your for your great review.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location, the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant.
We look forward to hsoting you back in a near future.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Warm staff at reception, individual rooms with period colours, lovely little bar downstairs. Breakfast buffet is worth the money. Would highly recommmend for anyone wishing to stay centrally and who appreciates an older world charm and flair.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HongKongFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear HongKongFrenchie,
I warmly thank you for all your great comments and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

This is the nicest, classiest hotel we stayed in during our 15 days in Switzerland. Our junior suite was roomy, attractive, well-equipped, and comfortable, with a beautiful bathroom and a balcony with a view of the lake in the distance. The staff was great, and we enjoyed their restaurant. It is about a 10-minute uphill walk from the train station (use your GPS).

Room tip: It is a fairly short bus ride away from Chillon Castle in Montreaux, which is authentic and interesting, but has A LOT OF STAIRS!!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dustinc4412016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear dustinc4412016,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the comfort of your room, the friendliness of the team and the quality of the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews