We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Agoda.com
£321
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bob Y
Hong Kong, China

Friendly Hotel with good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
It is a pleasant stay experience in Best Western Plus. We stayed here for 6 days and thanks to its good location, we are able to take the train to many places near Lausanne by train using Swiss Pass. We come with a family.
With the help of Sara from the Front Desk, we updated our room with a Murphy bed for my son. There is a balcony where I can see the Lake Geneva and the street. Also the breakfast buffet is in good quality with egg boiler so that we can have different taste of the eggs.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: If you walk from the Gare to the hotel with big and heavy luggage, you can take bus 201 for just...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear 126boby,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location, the comfort of your room, the quality of the buffet breakfast and the friendliness of sara. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£150
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Priceline
    £132
3.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
£102
  • ibis
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • Priceline
    £110
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£143
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Priceline
    £113
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Agoda.com
    £87
0.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £115
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £118
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £239
  • Priceline
    £271
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Double Economy
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £117
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £329
  • Vio.com
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £265
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £112
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
222
156
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
156
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Staff are courteous and accommodating. Room is big and good amenities. Quiet area. Good location as it is near the train station, restaurants and grocery store. English speaking staff. Excellent bed and pillows. Family friendly hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mistermoe1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear mistermoe1028,
I warmly thank you for your great rating and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the location.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Super happy with this hotel for a 2 night family stay. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was awesome (and the lady running it was terrific), location was great - close to train station, waterfront and Christmas market. 2 room family suite was perfect for our teenagers with separate bedroom, very spacious. We’d stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thundercat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Thundercat1234,
I would like to thank you for your great rating and comments regarding our hotel and the staff.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the quality of the breakfast buffet, the comfort of your family suite and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Perfect hotel for a short stay. We just love the charm and style of the Mirabeau. The building is quite superb and it has so many authentic styling features. Your Christmas decorations added the final touch to a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rpayne991852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear rpayne991852,
I warnly thank you for your great review and comments.
We are delighted to read your lines and we look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

The hotel is walking distance from train station and metro. Staff most helpful. Room was great as was the restaurant. We were given a free metro pass to go to the castle area and historic area. I would very much recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Dear geshrwh,
I warmly thank your for your great review.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location, the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant.
We look forward to hsoting you back in a near future.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Warm staff at reception, individual rooms with period colours, lovely little bar downstairs. Breakfast buffet is worth the money. Would highly recommmend for anyone wishing to stay centrally and who appreciates an older world charm and flair.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HongKongFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear HongKongFrenchie,
I warmly thank you for all your great comments and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews