We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcelle H
San Francisco, California

Perfect Hotel in every way!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Absolutely charming and perfect hotel for my 1 week visit to Lausanne. Excellent location, quiet but convenient to everything. Lovely staff, so kind, so helpful, made my solo stay completely stress free. Fantastic room with small balcony, Lake view, two other big windows facing Lake Geneva. Very comfortable big bed, big bathtub, nice writing desk, mini fridge, coffee maker, just perfect. The breakfast was delicious and I had one dinner in the top shelf restaurant. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MarcelleSF2016,
I warmly thank you for all your great comments and for your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£298
  • Expedia.com
    £299
  • Vio.com
    £235
  • Hotels.com
    £298
0.5 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
Agora Swiss Night Outside
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £93
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.4 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £245
  • Vio.com
    £220
  • Hotels.com
    £246
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
£217
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
£139
  • Booking.com
    £139
  • travelup.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £138
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£113
  • Booking.com
    £113
  • eDreams
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £113
0.7 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Room service
£161
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Priceline
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.8 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £71
  • B&B Hotels
    £95
3.6 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£86
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £86
4.1 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
£339
  • Expedia.com
    £339
  • Vio.com
    £250
  • Priceline
    £282
0.3 miles from Hôtel Mirabeau Lausanne
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
226
157
51
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
157
51
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station western hotels family suite old town lake geneva lake view breakfast was included included in the room rate within walking distance charming hotel small balcony yogurt minute walk nice breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed olympic museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

It would be hard to imagine a nicer stay in Lausanne. Convenient to the train station yet away from its hubbub, Mirabeau is a belle époque historic hotel with art déco interior touches. Everything is spotless and beautifully maintained. Staff are friendly, efficient, and helpful, even upgrading us to a suite of their own initiative. The restaurant is also superb, with impeccable service and delicious traditional fare. Public transport up and down the steep hills of the city is right at hand. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chalouisduletz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear chalouisduletz,
I warmly thank you for your great review and recommendation.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the Art Deco's style of the hotel, the location, the friendliness of the team and the quality of the onsite restaurant.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Arrived in this conveniently located hotel, and was given an upgrade. The room was fantastic and the staff friendly and very helpful. Food in the restaurant was goos also.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nicksmith2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Dear nicksmith2024,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

It is a pleasant stay experience in Best Western Plus. We stayed here for 6 days and thanks to its good location, we are able to take the train to many places near Lausanne by train using Swiss Pass. We come with a family.
With the help of Sara from the Front Desk, we updated our room with a Murphy bed for my son. There is a balcony where I can see the Lake Geneva and the street. Also the breakfast buffet is in good quality with egg boiler so that we can have different taste of the eggs.

Room tip: If you walk from the Gare to the hotel with big and heavy luggage, you can take bus 201 for just 1 stop from Gare to the Mirabeau.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear 126boby,
I warmly thank you for your great review and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the location, the comfort of your room, the quality of the buffet breakfast and the friendliness of sara. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Staff are courteous and accommodating. Room is big and good amenities. Quiet area. Good location as it is near the train station, restaurants and grocery store. English speaking staff. Excellent bed and pillows. Family friendly hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mistermoe1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear mistermoe1028,
I warmly thank you for your great rating and comments.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the comfort of your room and the location.
We look forward to hosting you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Super happy with this hotel for a 2 night family stay. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was awesome (and the lady running it was terrific), location was great - close to train station, waterfront and Christmas market. 2 room family suite was perfect for our teenagers with separate bedroom, very spacious. We’d stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thundercat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirabeau Lausanne, Autre at Hotel Mirabeau Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Thundercat1234,
I would like to thank you for your great rating and comments regarding our hotel and the staff.
We have taken note that you particularly appreciated the friendliness of the team, the quality of the breakfast buffet, the comfort of your family suite and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back while travelling to Lausanne.
Kind regards
Joris Barbotin
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews