We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with decent views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was at a business seminar nearby. Although I didn't see much of the hotel, the staff on reception were very welcoming and the view from my room across the lake was terrific. I did make use of the gym facility almost every day and this was very good. Back there in February for another seminar and have no concerns about the hotel quality.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank St1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Jon,

Thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.

We would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your dear ones a very happy New Year.

We are delighted to read that our services were to your expectations and look forward to your return visit in February.

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We found an awesome deal online at the last minute for this hotel. We liked the fact that it is right across the lake with a beautiful park nearby. The old city center is only a few minutes away on the metro. A metro pass comes with your hotel stay everywhere in Lausanne as it is part of the city tax that you pay. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good although a bit pricey. I would stay here again if I could get a similar price.

Room Tip: A room on the 6th or 7th floor facing the lake is ideal, although "city view" rooms on the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjgwspagirll11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all may I take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy New Year !

Thank you for posting your comments following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.
I am delighted to read that you managed to find a special deal, probably on our own website and that you enjoyed our stay with us.

You are right in mentioning our lake view rooms which offer one of the best view over the lake and the French Alps. Our business rooms, recently opened, offer all modern facilities including a rain shower, a balcony, Nespresso machine and a media hub.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again very soon.

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Situated in a beautiful place with a lovely view on the lake and the mountains, just near the metro station if Ouchy! The room is correct, can do better but it´s still clean. The service was perfect, good welcome from the receptionist, and also good dining on the room with Pol Roger bottle of champagne.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micko0O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne wishes you a very Happy New Year !

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
For your next stay, why not try one of our latest addition, the Business Room, offering the best amenities such as an Italian shower, balcony, media hub ...

We aim to provide the best of services and we are glad that you did beneficiate from our expertise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It just locates on the lakeside of lac Léman. It's so peaceful when you stay inside or on the lakeside. Everything is quite slow. It's also good to have a night scenes of lac Léman and French city on the opposite of lac Léman.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yhc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear yhc89,

Many thanks for providing your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne !

The entire team would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best for 2014 !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon !

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Mövenpick Lausanne was prerty much what I expected from at hotel in this price range - it's well-kept, clean and comes with friendly, service minded staff, but nothing out of the ordinary. The rooms, in my opinion, are starting to feel ever so slightly dated. Oh, and when the booking site says "in-room WiFi", it means that you have to pay for crappy low-speed WiFi.
The location is along the beautiful seaside in Ouchy, so technically, it's a short 10 minute walk up to the central station and Lausanne proper.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank dhmacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us your feedback following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.

Opened 25 years agao, our hotel is perfectly located on the shore of lake Geneva with exceptionnal views on the French Alps. Our latest construction, our new wing, offers state of the art technology in terms of services and amenities, including balcony, rain showers, media-hub, nespresso machines.

As for Wifi, I can only encourage you to book through our own website where special offers, including wifi, are always available.

We sincerely hope that you will return to the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times, and it has always been great. On my last Lausanne stay I decided to check out the Angleterre and thought it was great. However I ended up coming back to the Movenpick this time, as much for convenience as anything else.

This time however two minor things have actually swayed my vote. No longer is internet free, even in Business rooms. Further to that there was no longer a welcome drink, which I thought was standard on business room stays? On a room rate of 280chf for one night I don't expect to not get these things.

Small rooms make a difference so I think I will end up going back to the Angleterre & Residence Hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.

We are pleased to read that you find our property to be most convenient when you travel to Lausanne and are sorry to hear that you have encountered minor problems when staying with us during your last visit.

We locme drinks should be offered on a complimentary basis to all our customers and we are sorry to hear that you did not get yours upon arrival.

As for Wifi, I can only encourage you to book through our own website where special offers, including wifi, are always available.

We sincerely hope that you will return to the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne very soon.

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a wonderful time in this hotel. First night, we had dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor, it was delicious! The staff was friendly, polite and addressed every question or request in a timely manner. The location is great because you have a view on the lake and the public transport is nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMcroacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick_Hotel_12, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with your comments following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne.

You are right in mentionning our lake view rooms, they beneficiate from one of the most wonderful views over the French Alps and lake Geneva and are very appreciated from both tourists and business travelers.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

C. Kramer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 46 in Lausanne
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#7 of 46 in Lausanne
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Address: avenue de Rhodanie 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#5 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: £136 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing