We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My wife had a conference in Lausanne and our two-year old son and I came along for the the ride. We stayed at the Movenpick for a week and we were very pleased with it. We especially liked the location directly across the street from the lake and marina. There's a fountain and parks and a terrific playground next to the marina. We rented a car and drove around exploring the area, discovering different parks, and drove completely around Lake Geneva one day. We also took advantage of the free buses and metro. Lausanne is such a beautiful city, I was glad we got to go there, and the Movenpick was a great place for us to have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bohemian1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    537
    183
    47
    28
See reviews for
162
255
62
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vinhedo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Excellent hotel, nice location (by the Leman lake), very clean and pretty close to the subway station. Breakfast was not included, and it is very expensive. There's a neighbor supermarket where you can buy your breakfast. Very kind and attencious staff.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaschu_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Excellent... Smiley welcome, good food, clean room, cheap price for a 4 star superior, just the perfect place to stay for a week-end with a breathtalking view. Thank you for making my stay well worth it !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahappytraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

A very good hotel at a great location. Staff is very helpful and it is very well connected to the rest of the city by the proximity of the Metro station. High priced. If you are touring Lausanne, there are more affordable options for almost the same value for money.

Do be careful if you book this for frequent traveler miles though. They did not give me credit as the booking was under a corporate plan. Other hotels do not make this distinction.

  • Liked — Location of the hotel
  • Disliked — Size of rooms
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank shahid_khan2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was booked through my company @ company rate. The location of the hotel is next to the lakeside, on walking distance from the lake ferry terminals and little walking-park. We were given free tickets for making use of the Lausanne public transportation. The rooms are OK with bathroom shower and bathtub. Breakfast and Diner facilities are excellent and car parking is possible under the hotel for Chf 26/day. Internet is possible against additional charge; only finding out after connecting that it does not allow for VPN. The only downside I could find was the noise in the room coming from elevator going up and down (room 407). For the rest I would go and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuerich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Stay was no fun, as room smelled like somebody had smoked non stop for several weeks (althoough suppposedly non-smoking room; the room was very small and unpractical and staff not too friendly. Location is good, breakfast was good as well, so not all bad, but not worth another visit

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

we stayed three nights in a junior suite.

The hotel is right on the lake of Geneva. To go to the center of Lausanne you had to take the metro, which was very easy, so in fact the location of the hotel was good. Our room had a good view of the lake. The room was comfortable with a good bed. The lay out of the room was not very smart with the wardrobe right in the middle which made for a large amount of space that could not be used. The bathroom was small and a little dingy for a JS.

We had dinner in the restaurant once. The food was good but not great. Same goes for the breakfast. The bar and terrace area was nice.

All in all this is a good hotel, probably a little more suited to business people.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AntoniaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beau-Rivage Palace
Beau-Rivage Palace
#1 of 46 in Lausanne
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#6 of 46 in Lausanne
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Lausanne

Property: Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Address: avenue de Rhodanie 4, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lausanne
#5 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Léman, with astonishing views over the Alps, the Mövenpick Hotel Lausanne is the perfect place to stay while on business or for a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lausanne Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing