We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BnbLausanne.ch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lausanne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BnbLausanne.ch
Ranked #1 of 9 Lausanne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mendrisio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The bnb is really good, we were there only for a night, but the place was totally wonderful. I was wh my boyfriend, but the double room was already occuped, so the lady of the bnb gave us the quadruple for the same price. So the room was really big, with a little terrace, all very clean and quiet. There are 2 rooms and 2 bathroom shared. The breakfast was hearty, pleasant and with a lot of different fresh foods. I advise this place to everybody!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karin_Cava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during a vacation in Switzerland. It really was perfect in every way.

- The couple that owns the home and the BnB were very friendly and were great hosts. They made great suggestions about places to eat and sites to see. We enjoyed great conversations, and I actually feel like I learned a great deal about Switzerland that I wouldn't have been able to learn through typical vacation activities. As friendly as they were, it never felt intrusive on our time or space. I really couldn't imagine a better stay.

- The room was beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. There were two mirrors in the room, which is nice since the shared bathroom is detached. Bathrobes and slippers were provided, which was very nice, again, since the bathroom is detached.

- The shower was comfortable and had great water pressure. A hair dryer was available.

- The breakfast was delicious. Coffee, tea, juice, breads, jams, butter, yogurt, and best of all - muesli.

The only small issue we had with our stay was actually finding the property. This might have been my lack of preparation. If you choose this B&B, just be aware that there is no large sign, and the location is labeled with the last name, not the name of the Bed and Breakfast. The location is easy to find, it's very clear on a map, the streets at the intersection have clear signs, and the location is very close to the train station. My boyfriend and I were actually standing right outside the property looking for a visible sign. The location is great; I think we just made it more difficult than it needed to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I would strongly recommend this beautiful 20th century appartment, very well preserved by a lovely and helpful couple who make you feel at home. I enjoyed my stay during September and have booked a room for my next visit. It is 4 min. walking distance from Main Train st., 3 min. from nearest metro station and bus stop is right outside the appatment building. Lake is hardly 10 minutes walk. Breakfast is superbly delicious. There is a separete room with PC and printer and wi-fi in room was a big help since I was there for a study program. It is also a perfect place to consider if you are a family/group of 4 to 6 people.

Room Tip: For couples, double room For group/family of 4, quadruple room Both rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prabhutierichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerman Iran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

they were nice couple and we really enjoy to stay there with this family the room was good and also the breakfast i really used their free wireless internet in my room and there is also a room with pc and printer for using the location is very nice near train station and lake and also a good and big park in front of the building i really offer this bnb hotel to all in lausanne we paid just 100 chf per night

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omidfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.1 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#21 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#7 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnbLausanne.ch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnbLausanne.ch

Property: BnbLausanne.ch
Address: avenue Dapples 23, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in our large early XXth century apartment located between the train station and lake Léman. We offer three charming rooms as well as a guest living room/office equipped with a PC, printer, small fridge and a microwave.Free unlimited broadband WiFi is available throughout the apartment 24h a day. The double room has a queen size bed, the triple has a full size and one twin bed.Our quadruple suite(380sqft) has one full-size and two twin beds as well as a living room corner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing