We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hosts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BnbLausanne.ch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lausanne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BnbLausanne.ch
Ranked #1 of 9 Lausanne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Our recent stay as a family of four in a family (quad) room was most enjoyable. The apartment is beautiful and overlooks a lovely park. The building is five minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk down the hill to Ouchy. The nearest metro station is also less than five minutes walk away. The old town is a pleasant 15 minutes walk.The room was nice with comfortable beds and lovely touches such as a bottle of water, slippers and bath robes. The seperate bathroom was stocked with shampoo and shower gel. James and Ariane were very friendly and attentive hosts and offered some good advice on what to do and see around Lausanne. The breakfast was pleasantly served at a time of our choosing (within reasonable hours of course!) and it was no problem for James and Ariane to get the children settled at the table with some cereal while we were sleepily dragging ourselves out of bed. The sitting room available for guests is furnished with brochures and magazines and toys and books for the children (well utilised by ours!). The computer is also available for the use of guests and there is free wifi throughout. If you are driving and arriving on Friday evening the streets are very busy for parking, as the area around the building follows the typical Swiss 'blue zone' parking system. We felt very comfortable here, almost like we were at home, and would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasMelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

The apartment is delightful and my double room had a very comfortable bed. The floor was hardwood with an oriental rug. There were two big windows for great ventilation. I was even furnished a robe and slippers. My special dietary needs were wonderfully accommodated and the breakfasts were incredible and super healthy. The owners were so helpful with lots of suggestions and information. The location is great and five minutes from the train station. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I can easily echo positive remarks from others regarding convenience of the location, comfort of the accommodations, and the beautiful and delicious breakfasts. We found Ariane and James to be very gracious hosts. We will be delighted to return on future trips to the Lausanne area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a beautifully decorated apartment in the center of Lausanne right between the lake and the old town. It is a short walk from the main train station and easy to find with a map. There are only two rooms available for rent, so it is a quiet place. The apartment is not on the ground floor, but there is a small lift if you need it. There is also access to a small sitting room. It is possible to leave your luggage if you arrive early or need to come back after check-out. The host and hostess were very nice, but we found them a little condescending. They speak German, French, and English.

The rooms are spacious with lots of natural light. They are equipped with several amenities such as towels, robes, and complimentary water. The beds were very comfortable (lots of pillows!). The highlight of the stay was our wonderful breakfast. The hostess prepared homemade hors d'oeuvres and muesli, among other things. It was so delicious! The value is not to be beaten (be prepared to pay in cash)!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Now4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The location of this great b&b is excellent- close to rail, old town and waterfront. The room and adjacent bathroom is large,comfortable and quiet.Our hosts Ariane and James are most helpful and truly delightful to talk to. My husband and I were travelling around Switzerland, Lausanne was our first stop- we would have liked to stay longer at this B&B... Now having finished our holiday, out of 7 hotels/B&B's we stayed in throughout Switzerland, Ariane's breakfasts were easily the best!

Room Tip: One room has a small balcony but no significant view, so either of the 2 rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at BnbLausanne.

There are only two rooms. The bathroom is shared but there are two of them, and only two rooms, so it is almost like having your own. We had the quad room (but only for two of us). It was spacious and clean, with a small terrace, free wi-fi, great breakfast, charming and helpful hosts. The B&B is conveniently close to the railway station (7 minute walk), the lake (5 minutes walk), and the old town (15 minute walk) and the metro (just down the street).

We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The place has two really nice, spacious and clean rooms, and it's located conveniently close to the railway station. There's also a metro stop nearby, and you can walk to the lake in five minutes The couple hosting the b&b was so nice and friendly; we really felt welcomed. The breakfast was delicious too. We will definitely stay there again, whenever we're in Lausanne.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.1 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.2 mi away
Lausanne Guesthouse & Backpacker
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#22 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#8 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnbLausanne.ch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnbLausanne.ch

Property: BnbLausanne.ch
Address: avenue Dapples 23, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in our large early XXth century apartment located between the train station and lake Léman. We offer three charming rooms as well as a guest living room/office equipped with a PC, printer, small fridge and a microwave.Free unlimited broadband WiFi is available throughout the apartment 24h a day. The double room has a queen size bed, the triple has a full size and one twin bed.Our quadruple suite(380sqft) has one full-size and two twin beds as well as a living room corner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing