We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Bellerive”
Review of Bellerive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellerive Hotel
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Lovely hotel rooms spacious and very nicely laid out and we had an end room so two balconies overlooking the road and from the side you could see the lake.Only about 20 mins walk from the lake and all the bars and restaurants.Very nice breakfast in the morning ,Staff very friendly parking down the side of the hotel.We stayed on a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed that night.

Room Tip: The end room had two balconies and was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titania_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for the Geneva Motor Show and this hotel was very good! Unless the city view wasn't very a city... The breakfast is simple but good. There is aldo a free parking just behind the hotel...I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Belle Rive is 15 minutes walk from Lausanne Gare and the city centre (or by bus no1), and half the price of many larger hotels. Rooms are clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making in the room and a minibar, and free wifi. Beds firm but comfortable, though with the usual inadequate pillows you find in every Swiss and German hotel. Bathrooms with bath and shower over, and the bath is actually big enoguh to use. Cable TV has many foreign channels, including Duna TV, good for Hungarians and all the main UK stations. About 5 minutes walk to the lake shore, and the lake view rooms have great scenery outside. Most rooms have a small balcony.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms on each floor; 3 face the road and 4 the lake. For example- on the 3rd floor 301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were lucky to stay in suite 507 of this cosy hotel. The whole hotel is being renovated and therefore our room just looked splendid. Nicely furnished, very clean, spacious, stylish use of colors. The bed slept excellent, good pillows, reading lights which don't bother your partner and the view we had on the lake was very nice. Big bathroom plus: Enough possibilities to hang your towels and put your bathing stuff. Separate toilet.
The breakfast offers everything you need: Fresh juices, coffees, eggs, cereals, cheese, ham, croissants, different types of bread. There is a cosy sauna-gym area if you feel like having a work-out session. There are enough ways to explore the city by public transportation starting close to the hotel. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: Suite 507!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maartje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times for business, the hotel and the rooms are quite clean with confortable wide beads.
The gym is relatively small and the breakfast offers a limited choice. The library room is a great idea and it also gives the possibility of using the printer free of charge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We reserved a lake view room at the Bellerive. You can sort of see Lake Geneva but a lot of buildings obscure the view. To get to the lake there is a long hike or a combined bus/metro ride, but you get a free transit ticket while you stay there. Bus #1 goes past the hotel and gets you to the city center in about 15 minutes. We got a lake view room above the hotel bar - big mistake. There was loud conversation from the bar during the early evening and our room filled with the smell of something like frying bacon in the morning, most likely from the bar's kitchen. Even though our room faced away from the busy Avenue de Cour the traffic noise was a problem. The room itself was clean and had a very spacious bathroom. There was a safe and all the standard amenities. The television received only two English language channels. The buffet breakfast included a good variety of items including yogurts, cereals, dried fruit and nuts, jams, meats, and very fresh baked goods. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall the hotel seemed pricey for what was offered and the noise was troublesome. We most likely will stay somewhere else in Laussane in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 46 in Lausanne
341 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aulac
Hotel Aulac
#24 of 46 in Lausanne
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellerive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerive Hotel

Address: avenue de Cour 99, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellerive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bellerive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing