We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Bellerive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellerive Hotel
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Good value for money, clean, comfortable, free wifi and a descent breakfast hotel has parkingspots for the travellers who comes by car
Staff is helpful & polite much appreciated. If lucky you might have a view of the lake

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    57
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
42
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We booked 3 nights B&B here; the room overlooking the lake was double aspect, spacious, great bathroom. TV bar etc etc. Excellent breakfast, continental d i y style; great coffee, croissants various breads, cheese, etc etc. A bit cramped if all guests descend simultaneously! Free Lausanne transport pass (the city has an excellent public transport system (bendy trollrybusses) Metro. Hotel is just off the main centre but this is easily attainable by bus.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake (200 meters away) pay a premium. 3rd and 4th floors have the better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastbournestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I spent 1 night at the Hotel Bellerive on my way through Switzerland. We must've been upgraded (maybe it was a slow night?) because our room (502) had the most stunning view of the lake which I'm pretty sure I didn't book because Switzerland is already $$$ on it's own! Breakfast was included in our rate and parking & wifi were free of charge (also things I had a hard time finding in other Swiss hotels).

I really enjoyed the breakfast they offered. One of the better ones I've been experienced on our travels through Europe (especially given that it was included). There was a 'boil your own eggs' station (LOVED), a good selection of meats, cheeses breads and fruits. For drinks, I helped myself to the self-serve espresso machine (a few times...) and there was a nice tea selection as well.

Room Tip: Room 502 - Big bed and stunning lake views! Nice bathtub/shower combo too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed one night here in June. We took a lake view room and had a corner room with two mini-balconies and great views of the lake and mountains behind. The room was modern and clean. The bathroom was huge (though not so modern) with another mini-balcony. The breakfast (included in the price we payed) was good and varried. The hotel was extremely easy to reach from the motorway and parking is free. The only drawback was the location out of the centre; they do provide you with a free bus/metro pass when you check in, which helps.

Room Tip: pay for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Lovely hotel rooms spacious and very nicely laid out and we had an end room so two balconies overlooking the road and from the side you could see the lake.Only about 20 mins walk from the lake and all the bars and restaurants.Very nice breakfast in the morning ,Staff very friendly parking down the side of the hotel.We stayed on a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed that night.

Room Tip: The end room had two balconies and was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titania_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for the Geneva Motor Show and this hotel was very good! Unless the city view wasn't very a city... The breakfast is simple but good. There is aldo a free parking just behind the hotel...I would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Belle Rive is 15 minutes walk from Lausanne Gare and the city centre (or by bus no1), and half the price of many larger hotels. Rooms are clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making in the room and a minibar, and free wifi. Beds firm but comfortable, though with the usual inadequate pillows you find in every Swiss and German hotel. Bathrooms with bath and shower over, and the bath is actually big enoguh to use. Cable TV has many foreign channels, including Duna TV, good for Hungarians and all the main UK stations. About 5 minutes walk to the lake shore, and the lake view rooms have great scenery outside. Most rooms have a small balcony.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms on each floor; 3 face the road and 4 the lake. For example- on the 3rd floor 301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
2.3 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#11 of 46 in Lausanne
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aulac
Hotel Aulac
#24 of 46 in Lausanne
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellerive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellerive Hotel

Property: Bellerive Hotel
Address: avenue de Cour 99, Lausanne 1007, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellerive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bellerive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellerive Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing