We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical European Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical European Style”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Like most European hotels, the room was smallish and the beds less than luxurious, but it was fine as a place to lay your head. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the free bus to the train station was right around the corner. We could walk to shopping and dining in only 15 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBeeDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    42
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
16
3
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and think its a great place for a 3 star, especially as its a good price. Don't get me wrong, you wouldn't confuse yourself for a 4 star, but it is a lot better than some hotels which consider themselves 4 stars!

The staff are so friendly and helpful, both beforehand when making the booking, and when at the hotel. You can ask them anything and they will try to help. There is free wifi internet in the bedrooms and computers you can use downstairs. The rooms are warmly decorated, and although a bit basic they have everything needed. There is a mini bar, a tv with loads of channels (including, BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, ITV2, various French, German etc - a lot more than you'd expect for a foreign hotel!) For me, the bed isnt the most comfortable as its a slightly hard mattress (but thats a personal thing as I prefer really soft matresses).

No bathtub, but a good shower, and the bathroom has pretty much all you'd need (shower gel, shower cap, flannels) - although no moisteriser or shampoo I think.

The breakfast has loads of choice and is always busy. The rooms dont have ironing board (which to be honest I wouldnt expect in a 3 star anyway so thats fine), but the staff were very happy for me to use the hotel one in their laundry room.

Also, although they dont have room service, they will order takeaway for you (ie pizza, Chinese) and put it onto your room charge.

Overall, I think for the price its a really nice hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the hotel for just one night when attending Gymnaestrada events in Beaulieu just a few blocks away. The hotel was good with nice breakfast and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was however no AC in the room - we had to keep windows open during the night (which means that we heard some noise from the local traffic). The design of the hotel and rooms was not the most recent one but the room seemed to be clean. The hotel can be reached by bus from the city centre (perhaps too far for a walk). In general, this was a reasonable hotel without any big (good or bad) surprises.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The location is not great but the hotel is nice, rooms are nice and clean! breakfast is very good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Spent two nights here on business. Arrived late owing to a flight problem to be greeted by very friendly , efficient check in folks and a welcoming and cozy foyer.

Parked the hire car in the secure, spacious underground garage (only 15CHF a night) and attended my room. Its a strange layout, where guests must walk uphill along a covered walkway to a second adjacent building where most of the rooms are. not a problem however.

Prehistoric meal key on a huge brass " don't steal or lose me" keyring was a bit of a pain, but nothing terrible ! Room very spacious and commodious, if a teeny bit tatty.

Huge comfortable double bed, and the flat screen TV had more than ten English language channels, a wonderful change for continental Europe. WiFi is chargeable, so I used my GPRS card.

No air-conditioning meant I slept wit the windows slightly ajar but the area was so quiet this did not disturb me at all.

The breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room, and is hosted by quite the coolest maitre d'petit dejuner ever met :)

Good selection of hearty breakfast dishes.

Alas there is no restaurant, and there is the main problem with this otherwise fine value hotel: the area is an absolute desert of nightlife and restaurants. A mile walk uncovered two hotels, one of which shut at 19:30, and the other was reasonably pleasant. It would certainly put me off from staying there for longer than two nights.

Comfy rooms, friendly staff, good value. Just don't expect much in the way of nightlife.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Rooms - Nice spacious rooms, with a nice spacious bathroom. The beds and the linen very clean and comfortable. Plenty of storage space available. Always a lovely chocloate left on the bed.
Staff - staff very nice and helpful always willing to point you in the right direction for attractions and public transport
Food - only downside no evening meals done at the hotel however they were willing to order pizzas etc and have them brought in.
Breakfasts nice always plenty of choice.
Great location close to public transport, shops and attractions

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123bh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

This is a small hotel, more suited to the small business owner on business than a tourist or corporate traveller. Rooms are small, the lift a bit dingy, but prices are in the range of what you'd expect for what you pay.

Location is not good at all, but if you have a car it shouldn't matter.

Breakfast is extremely good, and offsets other problems. Good internet access in the lobby.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.9 mi away
Bellerive Hotel
Bellerive Hotel
#29 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#17 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#7 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aquatis Hotel
Aquatis Hotel
#25 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#37 of 46 in Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu

Property: Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Address: chemin du Cerisier 8-10, Lausanne 1004, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Five-story Hotel Garni in corner location, 100 meters from Congress & Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing