We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£132
Priceline
£145
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Destinia.com
£122
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Laurent-Online
Geneva, Switzerland

A business night in Lausanne with a bucolic garden

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2022via mobile
Short night in a nice little hotel in the center of Lausanne. Great staff and service. Confortable bed and large bathroom. Big garage for the car (highly convenient in Lausanne Center). Breakfast ok with real espresso!
And a beautiful little garden to get the morning coffee or for the smokers 😂
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£111
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £129
1.0 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double Economy
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £123
0.9 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Room service
Priceline
£270
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £300
  • Vio.com
    £239
  • Hotels.com
    £277
1.2 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
£102
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.3 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£143
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £134
1.0 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £117
1.2 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Hotels.com
    £150
2.7 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £87
0.5 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £321
  • eDreams
    £322
  • StayForLong
1.1 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£329
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • Expedia.com
    £266
1.5 miles from Tulip Inn Lausanne Beaulieu
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
36
64
42
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
64
42
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

I didn't know if I have to stay a second night until late in the afternoon. But it was no problem, they kept my room until evening so I could stay another night in the same room. very uncomplicated. Many thanks

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank birgitettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

The hotel is in a good location, one block from the bus stop to city center. The room was clean and there was a safe and refrigerator. No shampoo or body lotion. A midget must have installed the shower head since it didn't go any higher then about five feet. Internet was available and there was underground parking (CH 18) for a fee. The night shift clerks were ok, but the day shift has a personality problem. She seems to get annoyed if you should ask her a question. Just my own impression. Breakfast was ok but management of the area was not good. The woman in charge spent more time in cleaning and setting the tables then in managing the food area. She should have left those duties to the staff workers. It took 20 minutes for the cheese and meat selections to be restocked.

Room tip: back of hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 622eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the world triathlon finals. It is a way out of town, but 2 trams run very nearby. There are also a couple of bars, supermarkets and restaurants near. It’s easy to get to and from the station.

Nice spacious and very comfy room with a/c, but not all rooms have it so worth checking. The room was very quiet and we slept very well. English channels on TV so I could watch La Vuelta.

Weirdly, no kettle in the room, but you can order tea from reception. Who doesn’t make a cup of tea at bedtime ?

Breakfast was ok, the staff in the restaurant are very helpful, as are the staff on reception. The breakfast is “free” so you can’t really complain.

Overall I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JCHADWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

what do you expect from one of the most expensive places in the world ,so do not look for a value for money option if you go to Lausanne ,specifically this hotel which was three stars provided really 4stars or more service for us ,not only clean rooms should be mentioned but also the brilliant manager of the hotel who let us to deposit our luggage there for two nights without charging any extra ,all in all its a memorable stay in a beautiful building and amazing surroundings .

Room tip: higher floor rooms are quieter
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amir t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Stayed here on business for nearly a week. The room was clean and staff was friendly. The hotel is very close to a bus stop, which made getting to the city center and train station easy. My only complaint for the room was that it did not have air conditioning. The windows could be opened, but with the curtains closed for privacy there wasn't much air circulation. Overall, my stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews