We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - service could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here - great value for money. The only criticism is that when we checked in, we were initially given a room which had not been made up at all. It wasn't too messy and maybe that was why the staff didn't realise they had not made up the room yet. But it was scary enough to see used towels and coffee cups as you wouldn't normally suspect an unmade room be given. I had to call reception to ask about it. Afterwards we were given a slightly larger room - nothing we didn't like, it was spacious and very clean. It was perhaps just the initial encounter which had affected our impression on the hotel somehow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I've researched on a few hotels (incl. the sister hotels of This hotel), and should I return to Lausanne I would return again. It's located on the residential side of the main train station which is 5 min. walk; and also less than 5 min. walk to the Grancy Metro station. 2 stops to Ouchy (the quay key) and 2 stops to Flon city centre. Next to the hotel is one the best restaurant that I like - Cafe Grancy. Food is fantastic. Coming back to the hotel...the room is immaculate well kept.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank 74salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We came to and left Lausanne by train, so this hotel's walking distance location was fantastic, only a few minutes down the hill. Also located right along the metro route that goes down to the water at Ouchy and up the steep hill into town and the cathedral, with the free public transport passes the hotel gives you it couldn't be any more convenient to get around.

The hotel is interesting with a unique and modern style. While the rooms are cosy, they're thoughtfully designed and make the best of their space. The bathroom and shower in the room we stayed has semi transparent glass walls so this may or may not work for you depending on how intimately you know your travelling companion.

Breakfast is perhaps not cheap but definitely delicious and the view from their penthouse dining area is pretty special.

The staff were really helpful and the rate not unreasonable and definitely good value, would stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteSavvides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I spent some days of my vacation in beautiful Lausanne at this property. The location is very good, close to the metro and the railway station. I found the design of the hotel very trendy and nice. There are some nice brasseries/restaurants in the vicinity close to the hotel. I had little interaction with staff this time, but they seemed friendly and helpful to me. There was great value for the price I paid at this hotel, I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Livsnyter79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Positive:
1. Hotel recently refurbished, very modern and cool interior
2. An awesome view of the city from the roof top breakfast room
3. Breakfast was very good offering a wide choice
4. iron and coffee facilities
5. clean
6. very good location near train station

Negative:
1. Rooms are just right as double rooms but a bit cramped as triple
2. limited cloth handing space

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

very trendy looking hotel. great location, 5 minute walk to lausanne train station, and 2 minute walk to the subway that takes you from ouchy to old lausanne. the room was compact but had a super cool layout, complete with an iron, coffee, tea, air conditioning, really comfortable beds, wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel have very decent location - just a few minutes from train station. The is a metro station just near by the hotel, which will take you all the way down to the harbour. The city center is within short walking distance from the hotel, from the other side of the train station. Hotel provides you a free public city transport card, which was very useful.

The rooms are clean and tidy, very nicely decorated. As a small disadvantage there was a glass wall in the shower, but it is not completely transparent, so it still was ok. Wifi was good. On the ground floor there is a small gym and a sauna.

The personal was friendly and efficient, always glad to help you.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lintdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
4.3 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#7 of 45 in Lausanne
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Lausanne Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#10 of 45 in Lausanne
1,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#6 of 45 in Lausanne
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind

Address: Av. Du Rond-Point 9, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: £101 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with an ultra modern exterior, restaurant, bar and parking; located near public transportation; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agora Hotel Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing