We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
£129
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
£112
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DM84
Malta

Centrally located, good hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024via mobile
The hotel is located very close to the train station. One can easily go to Lausanne Lake or the city centre within a few minutes. The room was always clean. I had no problems with both the AC and the WiFi whilst staying in this hotel. The breakfast room is located at the upper most floor of the hotel. The view of the city from the breakfast room is great and the food was good. There was also a variety of choices for breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.3 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
Double Economy
0.2 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Room service
1.1 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.6 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
0.7 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
0.2 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 miles from Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
256
416
86
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
416
86
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room train station cow hide apartment building sliding door panoramic view interior design modern style excellent location croissants lake geneva convenient location business trip chora floor switzerland sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2023 via mobile

Great base for the weekend. We had a family room which had 2 beds and a comfy sofa bed. Good sized room with good facilities and coffee tea etc. Bathroom privacy might be challenging for friends but was fine for us as a family group. Comfy beds including the sofa one. Nice view of the area from the 6th floor. Kind and friendly reception.

Room tip: Very close to the metro with free tourist travel card. Centrally located
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sometimeswithkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

The hotel is modern with Swiss design features . My room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet . There was a small fridge , good WiFi, comfortable bed and places to sit . Housekeeping was very good . There is a breakfast restaurant on the top floor with nice views of the lake . However there are places to eat close by - cafes , patisseries , restaurants so plenty of choice and all easily accessible . The hotel is close to the railway station ( use lake exit ) and very easy to find . Yet it is also tucked away which is good for sleep ! I would definitely stay there again .

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank emerillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

The Agora Swiss Night is a modern hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood, conveniently located only two blocks from the train station. It is also within walking distance of the central city; several restaurants are within walking distance as well. Our room was reasonable in size and included a small desk, two side chairs and built-in cabinets for storage that included a large luggage rack. The bathroom was conveniently arranged with abundant storage as well. The AC and WiFi worked well. The room was comfortable and silent, resulting in excellent sleep quality. The room was immaculate and in excellent repair. We purchased the breakfast buffet (20 CHF); it was comprehensive, well-stocked and was a very good value.

This hotel is not a luxury property, but it earned my 5-star rating because it did everything well. One could spend much more in Lausanne for a less comfortable, less conveniently located hotel. Were I to return to Lausanne, I'd unquestionably stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023 via mobile

Our stay at the Agora Swiss Night was good.It is located near the Grancy metro station,so you can easily reach the main attractions.As you check-in they even give you a free ticket for transports,which is valid for your whole stay at the hotel.The staff was very helpful and polite.The room was nice and clean.We unfortunately didn’t find the parking because it was full,so we had to leave the car on the hotel street.Anyway I would recommend it

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PerfectGetaway94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

I understand it is a budget hotel, but we were quite disappointed. We were placed on the basement (below ground), so we could not see anything by way of views. The staff seemed tired, exasperated with tourist questions - but you're next to the train station - shouldn't they expect tourists? They made me feel stupid for being so unknowledgeable of the area.

On the top floor is the restaurant overlooking wonderful views. Well what do you know? Really literally better to be on the top.

On the other hand, the hotel was well located near the Gare de Lausanne so it is perfect if you want to move around. It is next to the metro, next to stores and cafes.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor. Definitely say NO to the basement.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seizanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agora Swiss Night Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Dear Madam, Sir,

We would like to thank you for your visit, time and feedeback.

We do have an ideal location to fully visit and enjoy the beautiful city of Lausanne.

First of all, we are sorry you didn't like the room. Those rooms on the first floor obviously does not offer very clear view, but they do offer a quiet atmosphere and freshness when it is hot outside.

Regarding the staff involvement, it has been a very busy period, but you shouldn't have felt this way, we will take the time to talk about it with each member of the team so that it does not happen again.

We would like to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews