We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria Hotel(Lausanne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elite(Lausanne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel AlaGare(Lausanne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
124
279
114
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
279
114
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationopposite the train stationle pain quotidienexcellent locationnespresso machinesingle roompublic transportlausanne garefree accessfree travel passrooms are cleanup to datereception staffcomfortable bedyogurtfew stepsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights, everything absolutely perfect - multi lingual front desk staff very friendly and helpful; huge room, execelent bathroom, superb breakfast - perfect location, just across railroad station. Room perfectly clean, absolutely well kept, nice amenities - in short, an excelent choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located just in front of the main railway station and walking distance from the old town. The breakfast is quite decent and I loved their huge nespresso machine.
On the other hand, my biggest issue with this hotel was the really hard and unconfortable bed, as well as non adjustable room temperature. I totally agree with the last comment. My room was a sauna and I had to regularly open the window to cool it down.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the1travelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Arrived 9pm to find room +25C, told the air conditioning had been turned-off for the summer and if I wanted to cool the room then open the window...when over looking the busiest street in Lausanne! It was like sleeping in a sauna! Don't stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malesherbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contilausanne, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Following your comments and our phone conversation, I would like once more to underline how sorry I am for the bad experience you had during the night you’ve stayed in our Hotel! It’s true that the air-conditioning was not working as according to the weather forecast the temperature should not go over 15C.
Independently to that, our staff at the front desk should find an alternative offering you another room on an upper floor where all rooms have permanent air-conditioning and not give an answer as you mention in your comments!
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in another occasion at our Hotel and show you our real “face” which is the one described in most of the other comments in TripAdvisor!
Yannis Gerassimidis, Gen. Manager – Continental Hotel Lausanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here 3 times over a period of 2 weeks. Very convenient location and they only charge 7CHF for parking.
Same room each time which was nice. The room, a junior suite was large with a king sized bed (two twins put together?) and a sofa that makes into a bed. Nothing remarkable but nothing wrong either. Good use a facelift, for sure! Breakfast is great and included in our room price...though if you have extra people, it's a little spendy for breakfast....I think about 23 CHF.
Staff is nice and when there was a problem with the bill, it was worked out quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caldwell4az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent location just opposite of the Main Railway station, excellent service, rooms, and not to forget, the breakfast.

Just a few metres to the Metro, connecting to all facilities in Lausanne, and a free bus/metro/train ticket for one day per night at the hotel, made it easy to move around in Lausanne and the nearest surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Biri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews