We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
130
289
121
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
289
121
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationopposite the train stationle pain quotidienexcellent locationsingle roomnespresso machinefree accesspublic transportfree travel passrooms are cleana great place to stayair conditioninglausanne gareup to datereception staffshort staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good location hotel. Very clean and tidy. Good selection for breakfast.Accessible to the centre, all the highlights of the city, the train and the metro. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff which was always willing to help and recommend places to go and see. Ideal for business and pleasure trips!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Iralexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your so positive feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. Feedback, which help us a lot in order to improve more and more our services.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and in the meanwhile please accept my best regards.
Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Needed a clean and reasonably priced place to stay for a night - and found the perfect solution. Friendly, efficient and flexible (arrived towards 2am). The showers are new, the beds comfortable and the place is clean. The price is absolutely ok. Good job, thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel located just opposite the Lausanne Gare and hence no taxi needed
The room was large with clean facilities and service was quite efficient the room on the 5th flr back side was quiet and noice free

Room Tip: Higher floor corner and back sidE
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Rooms are clean and nice, but might be small if the duration of stay is more then three days. Hotel personnel is excellent and professional. There is nice bar in the ground floor, good choice of food for breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vojislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your stay in our Hotel a few days ago.
For your next visit, please feel free to ask and choose a different type of room, much larger than the one you have stayed in!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in a next occasion and in the meantime please accept my bets regards.
Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Centrally located and even though close to rail and Metro, was very quiet and peaceful. You can request a 'quiet' room at the rear of the property which is what we did and it worked well.
Very clean and well maintained.
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast option is fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_colligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews