We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
131
290
122
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
290
122
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location opposite the train station le pain quotidien excellent location single room nespresso machine free access public transport free travel pass rooms are clean a great place to stay air conditioning lausanne gare up to date reception staff short stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our final stop on a Great Rail tour-directly across from the railway station, a good central location. We had a comfortable room & bathroom which were spotlessly clean. There was a good selection at the breakfast buffet, including delicious walnut bread. I have only ever come across this in Switzerland! The hotel cafe closes at 5.30 & there is no bar. (drinks can be served to residents in the breakfast room) but plenty of restaurants nearby. Service was friendly & efficient. We enjoyed our one-night stopover here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your so kind feedback and time spent in order to give your opinion, following your recent stay in our Hotel.
Concerning the Café-restaurant, which is open until 19h00, it’s right that there are plenty of possibilities around the hotel, but also the possibility for room service at any time!
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a next occasion and in the meantime please accept my best regards.

Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Location is impeccable, directly opp train station.starbucks and mcdonals are next to hotel. Supermarket is at train station. The metro station is next to hotel.
Lausanne is built on a hill. Metro uphill is to the cathedral, downhill is to ouchy. Hotel will give a transport card to take metro and bus free of charge.
Activ fitnessnis next hotel, guests have free access.
If u r arriving with luggage, this hotel is the best choice. Interior decor is decent as well

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dylantay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your so kind and positive remarks, following your stay in our Hotel.
Remarks referring and explaining all important and interesting points for our guests.
As you’ve mentioned, the Fitness as well as Sauna and Ham-mam are free of charge for our clients who have direct access from the hotel using their door key-card.

Looking forward to your next visit to Lausanne and have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very clean rooms and excellent staff. The location is perfect if you want to visit the city. It is two steps from the metro, the cinema, some restaurants, and the train station. I enjoyed every moment of my stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kreight0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your so kind feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. Very kind of you the time spent and your remarks which are motivating and help us to try to be even better.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a next occasion
With my best regards

Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Just quite average hotel. Small rooms and breakfast 20 francs that is also just average.

Good thinks, free mobile to call and browse internet, free public transport card and just in front of railway station and metro. Quite convenient location that's all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank KarlosRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The rooms are the best feature of this hotel, they are clean and modern. But the rest is not worth mentioning. An average breakfast, no restaurant in the hotel and the parking they offer is quite a distance from the hotel, they do however offer you free tickets to bus and train. All in all it is just a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitte Obertin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews