We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Lady overlooking the Lac Leman.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau-Rivage Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beau-Rivage Palace
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Grand Lady overlooking the Lac Leman.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Although not particularly fond of staying in relatively big hotels, I was pleased to discover that despite the size of this hotel, and despite the many business conferences taking place and the palatial size of it all, with their impeccable service the staff here still manage to make one feel at home and very much welcomed.

A small gripe about a noisy room due to some ongoing maintenance works prompted an immediate and very efficient response resulting in a flawless room change to a superior room in no time.

The rooms are sumptuously furnished, the bathrooms very spacious and well equipped and the view of the mountains to die for. The whole hotel is nothing but a super luxury palace from where you never want to leave!

Room Tip: Check out room 112!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issibni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    102
    42
    18
    8
See reviews for
227
406
51
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

The best hotel i've ever been to. Everything was perfect. The welcoming, service, food, room, location, luxury. They made feel like a Queen at her own palace. I recommend this fine hotel to everyone who is looking to pamper themselves.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanadi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

A palace on lake Geneva. Elegant old world class. The breakfast in the atrium was amazing. The rooms exquisite. Each and every detail was to perfection. The classic architecture, the view of lake geneva and the sorounding alpes, the ambience, the details.. flowers, the serving pieces, the crystal, the linen. It lives up to its leading hotels of the world status.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Staying here is like staying in a Palace, very upmarket, but lives up to this.Lots of grounds to walk in and wonderfull lake views, resturants were excellent, very old world feel, but very up to date facilities, great service, and class

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meltham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, the Beau-Rivage is definitely pitched upmarket with rates to match. That said, the service, rooms and general surroundings are simply fantastic. Te breakfast is served in the large semi circular conservatory extension over looking the lake and outside of Gleneagles, is just the best breakfast ever - allow a couple of hours and don't eat too heavily the night before! Clientele is a mix of rich and mega rich retirees and the odd well heeled businessman - I was booked to stay in the sister hotel next door which had closed for Christmas. If you go at Christmas, the tree in the lobby that is 4 floors high is pretty impressive.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view command a premium but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Life changing event alert: This morning I had homemade hot chocolate at the Beau Rivage Palace hotel for breakfast. It is to hot chocolate, what Turkish coffee must be to American coffee (not that I know the first thing about coffee). It is thick, dark and universe altering. Business trips almost never result in such finds, but this one did. Truly amazing. I stayed here for an arbitration, which was held here in the hotel. The hotel is magnificent, the service is superlative and the business convenience is high. The bed was confortable and the pillows were heavenly.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 104 not facing the Lake and it was just fine for my purposes. Definitely plan on ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I was unsure what to expect actually. And from my arrival to a beautiful lobby filled with fresh cut flowers, to my amazing room overlooking Lake Geneva, i was blown away. actually staying there in June again. The hotel is a mixture of old and modern, but done well. Not to different, but such elegance, warmth and class. It is my new Favourite hotel in Switzerland. Beautiful restaurant for breakfast and lunch with views if italian Alps, huge hallways, and excellent rooms and meeting space. And i great location to go to Montreaux, Gryeres, Geneva or the Alps. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Of course like all hotels, there are various price categories . You view the gardens, or the side st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter747_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.1 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#8 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
0.9 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Palace

Property: Beau-Rivage Palace
Address: place du Port 17-19, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Family Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Spa Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 10 acres of private gardens on the banks of Lake Geneva, only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport, the elegant Belle Epoque buildings of the Beau-Rivage Palace, a Leading Hotel of The World, command breathtaking views across the lake and Alps. The 168 guest rooms and suites are richly appointed and offer the utmost in elegance and comfort. Luxury 8 Executive suites were created to be different and unique in style. The restaurants provide guests ample cuisine from which to choose. From the 2 Michelin star restaurant “Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace” to the “Cafe Beau-Rivage”, the Italian restaurant “L’Accademia” and the refined sushi restaurant “Miyako Lausanne”. The Cinq Mondes Spa offers pure relaxation on over 1,500 square meters; discover the beauty rituals from the world over. The Beau-Rivage Palace provides impeccable service including also a special kids program to make your stay truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau-Rivage Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Palace Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing