We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service but not very stylish!”
Review of Beau-Rivage Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beau-Rivage Palace
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The service is very good, although one of our suitcases was left behind and we had to call back and find out where it was... The room was spacious, bathroom luxurious but you really need to like the specific style. For our taste, the very classical style furniture was not very relaxing, but this is personal :-)

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Olymitso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We drove from England all day and arrived 16/8/13 at 4 pm.
Staff welcomed us in the car park and took care of our car and cases and led us to check in, which took 2 minutes, our check in lady showed us swiftly around the main ground floor facilities and then straight to our room, magnificient views and balcony, champagne, fresh fruit and juice were awaiting us in our room, The Telegraph arrived in the morning, breakfast was a sensational buffet and dinner the previous night was tremendous, very well trained and engaging staff.

At saturday morning check out, our car was ready and we were handed cold bottled water for our journey, please stay at this hotel, its as good as The Goring in london, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

In august 2013, 2 nights in Beau Rivage. We had reserved a junior suite.
Nice room and a facinating view ! The service was good en the rooms nice and renovated.
Surrounding of the hotel was also a topper.
Nice collection of restaurants.
certainly on our list of global top 5 star hotels

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graafpkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The best hotel we have stayed.
Since the moment you arrive to the Hotel the trained staff from front desk (Irina) that make sure we had a great room to all Concierges that gave us wonderful recommendations and Daniel Pagani with tours..The restaurants are spectacular Anne Sophie Pic is a must., café Rivage,L'Accademia at the Angleterre,
Breakfast at la Terrasse is the best way to start your day with the lovely views, great food
first class attention from Emilio, Victoria an Regina and all the staff that made the most and speak all the languages. The Spa Marie and all the personnel, hair, make up, massage they are truly professionals very attentive and the facilities are very comfortable they
are always helpful . the gym and indoor/outdoor pool. The housekeeping
is very efficient. You need time to savour this magnificent Hotel and enjoy all the pampering they give you . Even the Driver on the transfers to and from the airport is smooth. I can't wait to go back.

Thanks Beau Rivage for the experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Choose Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybarrera8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The buildings are enormous, with grandiose public spaces, but the friendliness of the staff prevents them from being intimidating. The flower arrangements are stunning. We arrived early and were offered complimentary drinks while our room was being made ready. The very comfortable seating areas in the gardens are particularly spacious. The lakeside location is fabulous.

Our superior room, with a beautiful view across the lake to the Alps, was quiet, comfortable and very well equipped, with electrically operated blind and awning. The rather small bathroom, though also well fitted out was a little tired. However, a comprehensive programme of renovation is in progress. The first 30 rooms have been completed and a further 67 will be available by May 2014. We did not see any of the refurbished rooms, but photographs suggest they are stunning. Shower hats were not provided, but appeared swiftly on request.

The breakfast buffet is spectacular (as is the glass walled breakfast room). We ate inside as the small birds (?sparrows) on the terrace were nibbling at the rolls whenever they could!

We did not eat in the 2 Michelin star Ann-Sophie Pic restaurant, but the food in the much cheaper Café Beau-Rivage (the name is a misnomer, this is not a café but a first class restaurant) was excellent.

The hotel has extensive grounds with lavish pool and spa facilities. Entrance to the gardens/pool area is via the spa, where there is plenty of space to come in from the sun and relax. Chilled tea and water are freely available in the spa. Occasional treats, liked perfumed chilled towels and hand cream, are brought to you in the garden.

Staff are unfailingly pleasant, friendly and helpful and standards of service and housekeeping impeccable. All the services are well up to 5*+ level. Constant cleaning and polishing ensured that, unlike many 19th century grand hotels, this one is kept in top notch condition.

We stayed for a week and were fortunate to enjoy very good weather. Lausanne is a beautiful city, on a very steep hill, but easily reached by a Metro, 5 minutes walk from the hotel (local travel is free when staying in the town - we did have to ask at reception for our pass).

Cost? This is one of the great hotels of the world and quality at this level cannot be cheap but value is given. Unlike many luxury hotels the guests were not all old crumblies like ourselves, but included many young people and families, which, unlike in some 5* hotels, created a relaxed atmosphere. Dress was relatively informal everywhere.

We will return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Invest in a lake and mountain view....the extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian64B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We enjoyed this overpriced palace for one night. The grounds and interior are superb. If i had money to waste I would have stayed here for the four nights we spent in
lusaunne. But why, when you can walk here and have better views for a third of the price. The restaurant was great, the bar was spectacular. But you can walk here from some very nice hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upgrade by staying at other locations in the chain before staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a seminar it was quite poor. Without any services and even the conference rooms were poorly. It the cave without any view.... If you are at a Place like this, you should keep also the conferences rooms with a beautiful view. You just have go to the Mirador Kempinski, where you have some very good conference rooms with a magnifique view to the lake and the alps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG_MG-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lausanne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.1 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#9 of 46 in Lausanne
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
14.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Palace

Address: place du Port 17-19, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Spa Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: £313 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 10 acres of private gardens on the banks of Lake Geneva, only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport, the elegant Belle Epoque buildings of the Beau-Rivage Palace, a Leading Hotel of The World, command breathtaking views across the lake and Alps. The 168 guest rooms and suites are richly appointed and offer the utmost in elegance and comfort. Luxury 8 Executive suites were created to be different and unique in style. The restaurants provide guests ample cuisine from which to choose. From the 2 Michelin star restaurant “Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace” to the “Cafe Beau-Rivage”, the Italian restaurant “L’Accademia” and the refined sushi restaurant “Miyako Lausanne”. The Cinq Mondes Spa offers pure relaxation on over 1,500 square meters; discover the beauty rituals from the world over. The Beau-Rivage Palace provides impeccable service including also a special kids program to make your stay truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beau-Rivage Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Palace Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing