We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Lausanne”
Review of Beau-Rivage Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beau-Rivage Palace
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Lausanne”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and i have high standards and we really enjoyed our stay. Make sure to get rooms on the right side of the hotel as you face the lake as they have all been recently remodeled. Its expensive but the location is terrific.

Room Tip: make sure to get a newly remodeled room. views of the lake are great but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imrahil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    107
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
237
426
55
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

In my opinion the best hotel in Lausanne. Although it is not my style, but my last stye I've got freshly refurbished room and I must say it was very luxurious.
On top of that on the second day I found in my room greetings with chocolates - very tasty surprise :-).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel states that it is 5 star, and it definitely is just that. The service is outstanding - simply put, out of this world. Located on the shores of Lake Geneva, this august hotel boasts gorgeous vistas of the lake plus the surrounding mountains, and has a magnificent flower garden as well. The rooms are spacious, and has every luxury the traveller could possible need or want. Attention to every last detail is the hallmark of this very fine hotel. The buffet breakfast is just another superb feature of the many wonderful amenities of this great hotel. Staying at the Beau-Rivage Palace is an experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, but do try to book the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHart308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A perfect location, walking distance to almost everything. Love being so close to a promenade, the grounds are so beautiful. I read somewhere that Coco Chanel's dog is buried here I walked the grounds & found the small animal grave yard. The hotel is just stunning the tapestries, and grand staircases, the atrium on a rainy night was incredible & the bar on the main level was beautiful with great staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the water. Not a side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana k J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best hotels in the world. we have been frequenting the Beau Rivage for many years and it is truly magnificient and enjoyable. It is pure pleasure to just lounge outside , read a book, bask in the sun, or even play chess on the garden-chess-board where you can also ride the metal donkey-statues... The rooms are impeccable, the Spa excellent , and the restaurants superb.... a great Lake lemans views all around.... superb.

Room Tip: Stay at the new not the old wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fantastic experience on a 3 day trip to Lausanne. The property and views are simply splendid all around the property. There have already been many comments made about the TV built into the bathroom mirror but it is worth mentioning again. I was pretty dazzled by that.

I did not have a corner room, but still had a beautiful balcony that overlooked a courtyard that was quite nice. The elevator that comes up onto the back courtyard is pretty cool.

The location is also spectacular as you can walk anywhere around it. Sadly I discovered the Olympic Museum too late. Definitely plan a trip there if you stay here. They are open until 6.

The only disappointment was no coffeemaker in the room. I learned on the last day that you can request a coffee maker. Shoulda thought of that earlier. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake, and make sure you request a coffee maker for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ketchk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic stay as usual, unfortunately got a corner room with no balcony and only the side view of the lake...but the TV built-in the bathroom mirror floored me! The bathroom was very bright and extremely spacious with some cool mosaic work....

I had to skip world famous Cinq Mondes Spa as they had only 20 minute slot which didn't fit into what i wanted to do, but hope to book much in advance next time round.

The staff here are really faultless and the service is quite unmatchable in any part of the world. I had forgotten some of my stuff at the hotel and as I was in a nearby town I called them up and they said I could come and pick it up...they had it all packed for me.

I really can't wait to go he hotel again! A most beautiful and relaxing stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeps_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lausanne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.1 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.5 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
Le Chateau d'Ouchy
#6 of 46 in Lausanne
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
14.0 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau-Rivage Palace

Property: Beau-Rivage Palace
Address: place du Port 17-19, Lausanne 1006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Family Hotel in Lausanne
#1 Spa Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beau-Rivage Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 10 acres of private gardens on the banks of Lake Geneva, only 40 minutes from Geneva Airport, the elegant Belle Epoque buildings of the Beau-Rivage Palace, a Leading Hotel of The World, command breathtaking views across the lake and Alps. The 168 guest rooms and suites are richly appointed and offer the utmost in elegance and comfort. Luxury 8 Executive suites were created to be different and unique in style. The restaurants provide guests ample cuisine from which to choose. From the 2 Michelin star restaurant “Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace” to the “Cafe Beau-Rivage”, the Italian restaurant “L’Accademia” and the refined sushi restaurant “Miyako Lausanne”. The Cinq Mondes Spa offers pure relaxation on over 1,500 square meters; discover the beauty rituals from the world over. The Beau-Rivage Palace provides impeccable service including also a special kids program to make your stay truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Beau-Rivage Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Palace Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing