We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AMI171822
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland

Wonderful experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024
Everything was perfect - a charming, spacious and clean suite, beautiful interiors (in our suite as well as in the common areas of the hotel) and spa area, breakfast and the food at the brasserie... we could not wish for more :-)
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Our team is precious and I shall pass on your nice feedback.
See you next time at our property.
With my warmest regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£333
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £272
0.1 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£150
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.7 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £124
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Booking.com
3.1 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • eDreams
3.9 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
4.3 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,665
170
64
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,665
170
64
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beau rivage anne sophie pic lake geneva lake view beautiful hotel junior suite lac leman olympic museum old world swiss hospitality breakfast buffet french alps swiss hotel spa luxury brp switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

A wonderful treat, so quiet and peaceful. Exquisite food in the most comfortable surroundings. Staff and service is excellant. Very easy to walk to the Olympic museum, the Metro (complimentary day ticket from Beau-Rivage) and of course the beautiful lake

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jackie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
Best Regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Just spent a night in the Beau Rivage and had a lovely stay. Very comfortable with excellent facilities. Location is superb, right next door to the Olympic museum. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Truely nothing is overlooked but Lake Geneva.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Our team is precious and I shall pass on your nice feedback.
See you next time at our property.
With my warmest regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

A great hotel that unfortunately has become very impersonal and “functional”.
The lovely bar at the ground floor near the Cafe Beau-Rivage is closed … and the Lobby Lounge has recently been renovated, unfortunately not for better … at the contrary, it is by far to bright and not cozy …
The rooms are ok - but not exceptional.
Service is very good and friendly …
Would I recommend the Beau Rivage Palace for a stay in Lausanne? Not sure…

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cosmopolitanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We take good note of your comment regarding the Bar and the Lobby Lounge and we thank you for your constructive feedback which encourages us in our efforts to always improve our quality of services. Our Bar will reopen soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
With my best regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Superior staff, location and facilities. Very friendly towards children , that is how it should be in every hotel. Superbe breakfast buffet with great view on the lake. If you are looking for a special experience, go there and find out. But do not forget to check the rates, it has its price, for us it was well worth it.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
Best Regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

the renovation of the hotel was amazing, it's like using a time machine to go back to 1900. everything shines. the cleanliness is 10 out of 10. the bed is perfect, hard. the internet was deplorable. the TVs in the room were problematic, we couldn't connect the devices to any of them. Asked to solve the problem, the reception people forgot about us and left us to wait in the room.

If you book the balloon ride and the weather is not right, you will be asked when you are coming back to Lausanne? Ha? It's been a week and they don't respond to my refund request. Given the situation, the concierge argued that the balloon company was busy. They were not busy when they charged my credit card.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank codrinturel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We take good note of your comment regarding the internet service and we thank you for your constructive feedback which encourages us in our efforts to always improve our quality of services.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
With my best regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews