We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£627
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
£505
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£505
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J C

Wonderful place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Beau-Rivage Palace is a wonderful place to stay. The views of the lake makes it worth it on its own. The hotel is charming and well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is really good. Nice place for any meal. Overall splendid experience.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you deeply for taking the time to answer our questionnaire following to your recent stay.

It is a pleasure to read your warm and valuable comments, wich I gladly share with our teams and management.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£286
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£265
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £265
0.1 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Tripadvisor
£120
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£143
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £135
1.5 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Tripadvisor
£93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £321
  • eDreams
    £322
0.7 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Expedia.com
    £150
3.1 miles from Beau-Rivage Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
1,657
169
64
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,657
169
64
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beau rivage anne sophie pic lake geneva lake view beautiful hotel junior suite lac leman olympic museum old world swiss hospitality breakfast buffet french alps swiss hotel spa luxury brp switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Beau Rivage Palace is a great hotel. The location is amazing. The building is phenomenal. Everything was perfect. The team provided great customer service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The amenities are fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Our team is precious and I shall pass on your nice feedback.
See you next time at our property.
With my warmest regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Booked a last minute staycation at this hotel and was not disappointed. Great arrival and valet service. Very helpful doormen. Competent staff. Over all a great experience. I really can’t wait to be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alex_S_05_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear Sir,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Beau-Rivage Palace
With my best regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

I come from Dubai so 5-star hotels are a big deal there. This hotel is more regal than the hotels of Dubai as it has history, character and very sophisticated class.

The only area of improvement should be the offerings for breakfast. There is are no cooking stations, the bacon and other vegetarian items are placed in the same buffet pan (which is not good for Muslims who eat Halal food), and the tea bags are not strong enough for those who want stronger tea. Otherwise, everything was perfection. I will surely be back with my family.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reemasob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We take good note of your comment regarding the breakfast and we thank you for your constructive feedback which encourages us in our efforts to always improve our quality of services.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
With my best regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Everything was perfect - a charming, spacious and clean suite, beautiful interiors (in our suite as well as in the common areas of the hotel) and spa area, breakfast and the food at the brasserie... we could not wish for more :-)

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AMI171822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Our team is precious and I shall pass on your nice feedback.
See you next time at our property.
With my warmest regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

A wonderful treat, so quiet and peaceful. Exquisite food in the most comfortable surroundings. Staff and service is excellant. Very easy to walk to the Olympic museum, the Metro (complimentary day ticket from Beau-Rivage) and of course the beautiful lake

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jackie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Directeur général at Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Beau-Rivage Palace.
Best Regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews