We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£269
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
eurotrip_marc
Atherton, California

lovely lakeside hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
Located by the lake and just a metro ride away from downtown, this hotel has a nice mix of charm and history, set against a scenic lakeside backdrop. The staff are friendly, making the stay comfortable. The breakfast selection could be broader, but it's decent. It's a good spot if you're looking to explore Lausanne!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Marketing at Château d'Ouchy, responded to this review
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are very proud of our location and are pleased to hear that you find it ideal for discovering Lausanne. We are also delighted that you found our staff friendly and welcoming, as we strive to offer excellent service. We apologize if the breakfast selection was not as extensive as you had hoped. Please be assured that we are constantly striving to improve all aspects of our offering.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Château d'Ouchy.

With my very best regards,

Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£285
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£265
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Tripadvisor
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Room service
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Tripadvisor
£92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £132
3.0 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £115
3.9 miles from Château d'Ouchy
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
550
220
72
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
220
72
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateau d'ouchy lake geneva riviera suite lake view olympic museum beautiful hotel deluxe room beautiful room sister hotel huge bathroom excellent location an upgrade metro station slh switzerland lakeside shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely location.staff are amazing..not happy with paying £1350 for 4 night stay then an extra £400 deposit which I have to wait over two weeks to get back and still don’t have it.Bank said it’s hotels fault as they have a standard two week hold that the bank can’t cancel..Absolutely ridiculous…and still waiting for it now.
Shame

Room tip: Find hotel with not deposit hold
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hughjarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Marketing at Chateau d'Ouchy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Dear Sir,
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectation because of the issue you had with your card. Actually, we always take a guarantee for the extras of CHF 100 per day. This authorization was released on March 23rd.
Kind Regards,
Stéphane Raimbault
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

When you first arrive you are charged the full amount + 100 chf a night extra. When I left, of the 400 chf deposit I was supposed to get back, about 350 chf disappeared. The hotel says to contact my bank. Does the hotel use a bad $ to chf conversion rate ? From now on I’m only staying in hotels that don’t charge a deposit.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Administration, Service clients/Réception at Chateau d'Ouchy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your visit in our establishment.
We are sincerely sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectation because of the issue you had with your card. Actually, we always take a guarantee for the extras of CHF 100 per day. This authorization was released on March 23rd. Other wise, when a credit card is not in Swiss Franc, we are not responsible for any fee in the change rate.
Kind Regards,
Stéphane Raimbault
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Château d'Ouchy is a great place to stay. The hotel is beautiful. Very historic and charming. The rooms are excellent. They are clean and comfortable. The team is really friendly, welcoming and courteous. The food and drinks here are great too.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Marketing at Chateau d'Ouchy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Sir,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your nice comment which encourages us in our efforts to always improve our quality of services.
Kind Regards,
Stéphane Raimbault
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We had a fantastic experience at Chateau d'Ouchy - it's a beautiful hotel, in a wonderful location, with breathtaking views, excellent food, drinks, and professional and friendly staff to boot - we will certainly be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank twmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Marketing at Chateau d'Ouchy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Château d'Ouchy.
Best Regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Thank you Noura for the warm welcome.
We had a tower suite and it is marvellous with a view of Lake Geneva on the 4th floor of the tower of the Château D'Ouchy hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable. Unfortunately it was very chilly at breakfast which was not a very pleasant atmosphere to stay in. But Noura took this feedback professionally at the reception and we felt heard. We can definitely recommend the Hotel Château D'Ouchy and will be happy to come back.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel_Mely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandoz Foundation Hotels, Marketing at Chateau d'Ouchy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear Mrs Price,
Dear Sir,
I thank you for taking the time and sharing your pleasant experience with us.
I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our service.
I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Château d'Ouchy.
Best Regards,
Caroline Cornut
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews