We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
558
127
43
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
127
43
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews havana bar sushi zen cote jardin grand hotel brasserie restaurant mini bar renovated room room service swiss hospitality junior suite leading hotels of the world favorite hotel excellent hotel lake geneva concierge staff old world charm spa facilities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

After 8 years of expatriation, I came back to the LP’s bar and was delighted to find out that the BLT and its very famous paprika’s French fries was still fantastic! I had a great afternoon at the bar with the nice view of the lake from the terrace and was very pleased by the drinks and the service although the level of English of the staff was not the best...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nalexgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LausannePalace, Guest Relations Manager at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment for our LP's bar . We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and to see your experience was to your satisfaction. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The accommodations were spectacular, large room, modern, beautiful view. The restaurants in the hotel are top notch and the fitness center was the finest I have ever used in a hotel, saving me the trouble of having to find a gym.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank jondavwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with this beautiful hotel. Check in was done quickly and was taken to our room. We loved the room and the bathroom was so huge, which was what we wanted.
Our view in the room was lovely and had a balcony as well. Anything we requested was brought to us very quickly,so excellent service. The staff at concierge was very good when we requested our car.
We would definitely return to this hotel if we came to Lausanne.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suzy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LausannePalace, Responsable relations clients at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay at Lausanne Palace & Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your experience. Please be assured that I will share your kind comments about your nice stay and experiences with our team. We promise you that we will keep working hard to exceed your expectation again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Best Regards,

Pascal Lorquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We booked a full lake view deluxe room with balcony. The view was fantastic. The room was clean and the bathroom spacious. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros: good lake view; spacious room; quiet environment; close to train station
Cons: breakfast lacking variety and service for a 5-start hotel; room furniture dated and balcony metal panels falling apart; housekeeping service inconsistent - sometimes forgot to replenish mini-bar, replace used facial tissues; wash glasses, or even turndown for just one side of bed instead of both sides; front desk service also mediocre (e.g., promised to have taxi waiting at 8:45 but no taxi showed up). For over 400 francs a night the value is not there - compared to other 5-star hotels we have stayed (e.g., Kempinski)

Room Tip: full lake view without obstruction and with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernie19511953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LausannePalace, Responsable relations clients at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us. We are sorry that your Stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent any future occurrences. Your comments are precious as we strive to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. We hope to welcome you again soon to have the possibility to give you best impression.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Lorquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

outstanding location and service; staff friendly and helpful; this was one of the most pleasant and restful experiences my wife and I have had in years; tastefully appointed room with a ery comfortable bed

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LausannePalace, Responsable relations clients at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lausanne Palace . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Lorquin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews