We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
£358
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Agoda.com
£248
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
michel
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland

Excellent stay at the Lausanne Palace - Palace Belle Epoque

Review of Lausanne Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
The Lausanne Palace is a great hotel. The location is amazing. Everything was perfect. The team provided great customer service. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with all the amenities required for a great and relaxing stay, with a great view of Lac Leman. Would highly recommend. I have nothing but praise for the Hotel and its staff in general. They are truely an asset to this beautiful hotel. Thank you all for being so helpful,friendly and so caring. We will be back!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Mr Michelnibs,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience during your recent stay at the Lausanne Palace. We are delighted to read that you found our location ideal, our customer service satisfactory and our room impeccable and comfortable. We are also delighted that our team was able to provide you with the service you needed during your stay and we are more than happy that it was a pleasant one. At Lausanne Palace, we strive to provide the best services to our guests, as we believe in comfortable stays with quality services.
We hope to welcome you soon for another pleasant visit.
with our best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Double Economy
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £116
0.1 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior view
Booking.com
£102
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £112
0.4 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £120
0.5 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£150
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £150
3.1 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £93
0.4 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £115
3.4 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£329
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.3 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £300
  • Agoda.com
    £260
  • Hotels.com
    £277
0.6 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.8 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
1,007
176
73
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,007
176
73
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel room service lake geneva excellent hotel a wonderful stay overlooking the lake spacious rooms central location lac leman business trip beau rivage lp brasserie concierge switzerland hammam sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Bed was uncomfortable, didn’t tell us about the city travel pass for tourists… take metro or taxi to hotel from the railway station, we were not informed about this… Bar staff were very good, restaurant Le Table is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesc00k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the team at Le Table bar and restaurant. We also appreciate the honest feedback about your stay. While we are disappointed to learn of the discomfort of our beds, we strive to offer a welcoming atmosphere, friendly service and comfort to all our guests, and we take all feedback seriously. It is also regrettable that we did not provide you with information about transport in the city on arrival; this is something we will look into further.
We hope you will give us another chance, and and we would be happy to guarantee you an upgrade for your next stay.
with our best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

From the moment we arrived at this magnificent hotel we were treated like old friends. The Reception, Concierge and Guest relations staff made a very favourable impression from the word go, and in fact this level of friendly professionalism continued throughout.
Our room overlooking the lake and mountains was beautiful, and maintained in a sparkling condition by the cleaning lady, who did a brilliant job.
The daily breakfast was very good, an extensive selection of quality food served by more friendly, professional and efficient staff. The omelettes in particular were delicious. There was an obvious emphasis on european fare, the croissants were the best I have ever tasted, but there were also a small selection of sausages, bacon plus delicious potato croquettes, even baked beans and mushrooms.
The building itself is undeniably impressive, imposing even, and the decor is top class, but the ambiance is warm and friendly, homely even, certainly we felt completely at home.
Even as we left, Wilson, one of the Concierge staff, left us with a big smile and a handshake, and told us he hoped we would return. It felt like the natural end to an extremely enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hornsdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Our team strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and offer you the level of hospitality you deserve. We thank you for appreciating our staff and the delicious breakfast selection; we are honored to have received such positive feedback from you. Your compliments about our hotel have been passed on to our staff, as we place great importance on their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
with our best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Lausanne Palace is amazing. The team here is very professional and go above and beyond. The hotel is really historic and beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great food and drinks on the property. The amenities and facilities are really good too.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024
Google Translation

Cher JanLTO

Nous vous remercions pour vos aimables commentaires sur votre séjour au Lausanne Palace. C'est toujours un plaisir de savoir que notre équipe a dépassé vos attentes et que le cadre historique ainsi que nos équipements et installations vous ont satisfaits. Nous nous efforçons d'offrir à nos clients une expérience de la plus haute qualité, et vos commentaires sont très appréciés. Nous vous remercions encore une fois d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre agréable expérience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Overall the hotel is very old. Need a refurbishment. Rooms are very old as well as corridor. Inside the room, the double bed was two singles bed… which is weird! Quality of a 3 star hotel
Mini bar should be free when you pay 400€ a night.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theophane2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear theophance2024,

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to read that you did not appreciate our facilities. We do have a lot of rooms available some are refreshed and I would highly suggest to ask one of those on your next visit. With regards to the minibar, I am surprised to read your comment because our minibar is included in the room rate and offers local soft drinks as well as local beers. Should you want to personalised your mini bar with other products, please let us know and we shall make the necessary arragnement.

Please contact me directly on your next visit, and I shall make sure your stay will be different.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

24h of Valentine day 5 stars Lausanne Palace Hotel , wonderful lake view, private spa, love massage, unforgetable sunset with good champagne, excellent cocktails, a lot of love and laughter, delicious breakfast start with , réceptionnist Thibault and Daniel very professional who explained our experience night experience, then we had a wonderful moment in the spa thanks to Gaelle who organised everything. Back to the room, room service just knocked in to deliver a wonderful valentines surprise macaron and champagne with a wonderful sunset in the horizon Lake Geneva view. Then we went to get alcohol free cocktails drinks at LP's bar excellent ambiance thanks to bar man Marco and waiter Fabio. Later dinner Peruvian Gastronomie with Japanese at Matchu Picctchu cooking technique, the ceviche with leche de tigre was so so delicious, thanks to manager Benoit and his team. Breakfast was just impeccable. A variety of food and drinks. Lise and Bijan were so attentive and lovely. We had a wonderful valentines experience at Lausanne Palace. Thank you everyone for this unforgettable moment.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tourist05438444682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Tourist05438444682,

We are vey touched by your comment. Thank you so much for sharing! I am very confident that all the actors that you have mentioned will be thrilled to know that they have created a memorable experience for your valentine stay. We thrive to create special stays and it seems that they have accomplished their mission.
Thank you again for taking the time in sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon at the Lausanne Palace for another special occasion

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews