We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara R

Fantastic experience!

Review of Lausanne Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Wonderful hotel, good service, concierge was very helpful staff. Excellent food at the brasserie. Our room had the most beautiful view of the lake in town. For the price and value highly recommend staying here.!! Location is 30 min walk to lakefront.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Cher Q98VJbarbarar,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser une si belle critique ! Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous avez vécu une expérience fantastique dans notre hôtel. Nous apprécions vos commentaires sur le service que vous avez reçu de notre personnel et nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié la cuisine de notre brasserie. Nous sommes également ravis d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié la vue depuis votre chambre.

Nous apprécions votre recommandation de séjourner dans notre hôtel, et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt !

Nous vous prions d'agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l'expression de nos salutations distinguées,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£267
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Movenpick
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £196
  • Expedia.com
    £198
0.3 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £233
  • Expedia.com
    £268
0.9 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Vista dalla camera
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Lol.travel
    £157
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £324
  • Expedia.com
    £334
0.9 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • ibis Budget
    £97
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Lausanne Palace
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,021
176
73
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,021
176
73
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel room service lake geneva excellent hotel a wonderful stay overlooking the lake spacious rooms central location lac leman business trip beau rivage lp brasserie concierge switzerland hammam sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Great old style grand hotel, but greatly renovated. The rooms are modern and comfortable, with a fantastic view over lake geneva. The staff, particularly the concierge team, is very friendly and thoughtful. We greatly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisZH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear ChrisZH11,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we especially appreciate your kind words about our concierge team.
We strive to offer an experience that emphasizes quality, hospitality and comfort. We're delighted to have been able to do so during your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!
with my best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

We were early for check in so Jude at the front desk placed us comfortably in the lobby. Pierre then took us on a tour of the CoCo Chanel suite.
Feliciane brought our luggage to the room in 5 minutes. The view from the room of Lac Leman was spectacular. Christophe gave us sights to see and a free travel pass. Couldn't have been better!!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explorer32799985725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you had the chance to meet some of our team members and that they were able to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff strives to provide our guests with personalized service and attention to detail, so we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
with my best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

The service was superb and above all the great stuff stood Pier the concierge
So knowledgeable and patient
The room was excellent beautiful view of the lake and all new species furniture made our stay enjoyable
Food was delicious and plenty
I wish for myself to come back to this hote

Room tip: Don’t forget your gym clothes and your swimming suits as above all the hotel also has a beautiful huge spa
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sando1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear Sando1000,

We would like thank you for the time in writing a review on your recent stay at the Lausanne Palace. We are very happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations and we will certainly share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you soon at the Lausanne Palace
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

Old fashion hotel with definitely nice atmosphere but unfortunately no business traveller focus - no proper sockets or usb charging facilities. Breakfast was ok but nothing extraordinary. While coffee machine in the rooms , no tea bags are being offered for the 20% of the population which does not drink coffee.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PlatinumForeverDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear PlatinumForeverDUS,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are sorry to read that we have not reach your expectations and have taken a very good note on your comments. We are currently working in adapting our facilities to all type of travelers and I am confident we will shortly answer your needs.
We offer the possibility of having tea in the rooms, please do not hesitate to mention it prior your arrival and we will certainly install all the necessary equipment for you to enjoy your hot beverage.
Thank you again for sharing your comments and I hope to have answer all of your queries.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Fantastic weekend away with my wife on a City trip to Lausanne. Was fortunate to be upgraded to a Junior Suite with the compliments of the Hotel, thank you! Also we dined in the 2* Michelin Restaurant La Table de Lausanne Palace and met the Chef Franck and the Restaurant Manager Sarah.........great Team in the Restaurant including our Sommelier. Excellent 2-night stay with many more memories created. Thank you to all at the Lausanne Palace

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal Lorquin, Service clients/Réception at Lausanne Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear Mr James,
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that we were able to make your romantic weekend in Lausanne truly unforgettable with such a memorable experience at our 2* Michelin restaurant La Table de Lausanne Palace. Our aim is to create special moments for all our guests and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy them with us.
We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
with my best regards
Ulrike Kuechle Oguey
public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
</