We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elite
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Hotel Elite in late March. The trudge up from the train station is 'invigorating,' to say the least--but no more than you're going to do wherever you go in this vertical city. (Don't go too far--it's on a cross street only halfway up the hill, not at the top.) Every hotel in Lausanne will require lots of climbing in the course of your visit, so don't eliminate The Elite on that basis. The location is good--a quick hop down to the station or up to Place St. Francois. The property has a pretty garden. The street is very quiet, so no need to worry about traffic noise. Every staff member was friendly and helpful--very well-trained. We liked our room, as it was on the corner with light streaming in from two directions. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. We also appreciated the breakfast--great coffee and lots of choices of cold food--fruit salad, cereal, ham, cheese, juice, yogurt, croissants, bread. Everything on the buffet was very fresh and well-stocked. You need fuel to make it farther up the hill!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are lovely. Higher the better for the view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very good service, Very good room. The cleaning staff are very professional. The quality of the room in details can be a four star hotel room. It is a pity that Lausanne is not as safe as before. The police did nothing.

Room Tip: If you are a regular guest, you got good rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As described by others, this is a great spot after you get off at the rail station. Then, you climb a steep hill to get to the hotel. After awhile the hill is not as bad as you first thought. And, the exercise is good for you. Beds are very comfortable. The comforter is very welcome on a
cold night. In fact, after a few minutes you are hot.

Breakfast in the morning very very good. Lots of breads, cold cuts and cheeses. Cereals,
two kinds of yogurt, fresh fruit, and orange juice.

On you breakfast table: Great coffee, more breads and crescent rolls.

Nice room, plain but comfy. Great bathroom.

We stayed a week. I had work to do.

The staff were great. Very helpful in every way possible. It is much better if you know French.
That is true at this hotel and in Lausanne in particular.

Room Tip: Take some who knows French. Very quiet street no noise in the hallways
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moose146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We loved this hotel. It was very convenient (just a five minute uphill walk from the main train station) and a very short distance to the metro. It has large rooms with big bathrooms and ours had a veranda.

We extend our stay rather than traveling to Geneva for our flight out. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Also near to some great restaurants.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HoustonMissionTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A traditional hotel, you may say it is not fashion but it is a taste of classic. Anyway, the hotel is clean and tidy. We were arranged a room on the 3rd floor, it has a beautiful view from my room. Although I could not see the lake, but can see a beautiful sky. It's great that there is air-con offered during the hot weather! The neighborhood is quiet in the morning, (we switched on the air-con at night), even with the windows open.

The hotel location is near the metro station and train station. There are 2 options to reach the hotel by foot from the train station. 1) walk up a slope 2) walk up a long stair
As we have 2 big luggage, we choose option 1. It is still tired to walk up a slope...
There are numbers of hotels nearby, I saw that many travelers also walk up the slope with their luggage to other hotels.

The breakfast is good, especially the croissant! I just love it :)
All the staffs are very nice! Free wifi (Stable!) is provided and login and password is required per device.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family were guests of the Elite Hotel in Lausanne for one night on August 5th , 2013. I understood that the hotel was not on the lake shore, but had no idea it was a 25 minute walk down a very steep hill. Granted, there is bus service down to the water's edge, but the hotel is located in a very difficult area to drive to without knowing the area well. The hotel is just not what we expected and was very hot and did not smell very nice. I would not recommend this hotel to any American traveling to Lausanne. The breakfast was pitiful and just not what we came to expect from many of the reviews on this site. Try another hotel in Lusanne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

A good option for exploring Lausanne and the surrounding area. Small and intimate within an easy walk from the train station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed three nights with family in two rooms. Breakfast a bit thin - not much fresh fruit, but quite decent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#18 of 46 in Lausanne
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
#15 of 46 in Lausanne
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#4 of 46 in Lausanne
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite

Address: avenue Sainte-Luce 1, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Price Range: £110 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Lausanne
Cambria Suites Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing