We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes I will eat you”
Review of Eat Me

Eat Me
Reserve with
Eat Me is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 692 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$42 - US$68
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover the world on small plates At Eat Me, we serve an inspiring mix of international cuisine on small plates. Drawing from the "food souvenirs" that we have collected during our travels around the world, we have created a menu that reflects everything from the most humble of street foods to the most modern of gastronomic dishes. Our goal is to take you on a culinary journey of these food souvenirs. We serve our food on small plates so that you can explore a variety of diverse cuisines, textures and flavors. And since we believe that food is best enjoyed when shared with good company, our small plates are designed for sharing. We invite you to join us and embark on your culinary journey and hopefully take home some new food souvenirs of your own!
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Yes I will eat you”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place hits on all of the things every other Swiss/French place misses - namely CUSTOMER SERVICE. Its almost like it is run by Americans...oh wait...is it

Food is excellent, prices are high (as usual en Suisse), but the servers/hosts etc. care about you - which is something not apparent in 90% of other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    255
    74
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Poor choice for veggies or people with special needs, but beautiful adornment. If you want to eat specialties from all over the wolrd and your expectations aren't too high go there and sped a lot of money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very expensive, we were hungry at the end!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The prices are really expensive taking into account that it's served in very small plates. Also, the cod fish was not very well cooked. We had to wait for a while between all plates and were hungry at the end. The only good thing - the desserts. Last but not least, I had to call around 4 or 5 times to get a table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrearfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot in Lausanne”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Showed up on a Friday night with no reservations, the actual owner worked with us to have a table top in the bar area. Friendly, fast and good service. The tapas, some of which that fit the American typical diet, was refreshing. Wine, drinks and food were outstanding. Highly recommend when you are done with Swiss cheese and bad local wine, refreshing spot not to miss. Great crowd as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJames57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I came with a large group from a conference, and Eat Me produced a memorable meal. Lots of dishes kept on coming, with different textures and tastes and styles. Nicely done. The cold pea gazpacho was a high point, as were some belly of pork, and a litte wok (the "wok of life") with noodles and vegetables. Each portion was small, but I felt very full by the end. Vegetarians and gluten intolerants in our group were imaginatively catered for.

There was an element of Swiss fussiness over our arrangements, and it was all quite slow, but nothing to worry about.

We were charged a fixed CHF 50 a head (after negotiation before hand) for food (wine was extra), which was very good value when one sees what the prices in Switzerland are normally like.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormageddon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat Me also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Eat Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing