We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food....but speedy”
Review of Eat Me

Eat Me
Reserve with
Eat Me is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 695 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$67
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Discover the world on small plates At Eat Me, we serve an inspiring mix of international cuisine on small plates. Drawing from the "food souvenirs" that we have collected during our travels around the world, we have created a menu that reflects everything from the most humble of street foods to the most modern of gastronomic dishes. Our goal is to take you on a culinary journey of these food souvenirs. We serve our food on small plates so that you can explore a variety of diverse cuisines, textures and flavors. And since we believe that food is best enjoyed when shared with good company, our small plates are designed for sharing. We invite you to join us and embark on your culinary journey and hopefully take home some new food souvenirs of your own!
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food....but speedy”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Bit of a curious name, interior was slightly odd. Tapas concept. Food was good, not recommended for a special night out, good for a group of friends to meet and eat...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    259
    75
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eat Me”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The choice of food is original with all regions of the world represented and you can choose the quantity according to your appetite which is great. Each one of the 4 dishes we tasted was excellent and the wine recommended by the waiter and served by the glass was a good fit. The waiter was attentive, friendly, competent and had the gift to make you feel special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brigittep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Yes I will eat you”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place hits on all of the things every other Swiss/French place misses - namely CUSTOMER SERVICE. Its almost like it is run by Americans...oh wait...is it

Food is excellent, prices are high (as usual en Suisse), but the servers/hosts etc. care about you - which is something not apparent in 90% of other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Poor choice for veggies or people with special needs, but beautiful adornment. If you want to eat specialties from all over the wolrd and your expectations aren't too high go there and sped a lot of money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very expensive, we were hungry at the end!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The prices are really expensive taking into account that it's served in very small plates. Also, the cod fish was not very well cooked. We had to wait for a while between all plates and were hungry at the end. The only good thing - the desserts. Last but not least, I had to call around 4 or 5 times to get a table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrearfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat Me also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Eat Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing