We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, international menu”
Review of Eat Me

Eat Me
Ranked #27 of 878 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: £54 - £107
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Discover the world on small plates At Eat Me, we serve an inspiring mix of international cuisine on small plates. Drawing from the "food souvenirs" that we have collected during our travels around the world, we have created a menu that reflects everything from the most humble of street foods to the most modern of gastronomic dishes. Our goal is to take you on a culinary journey of these food souvenirs. We serve our food on small plates so that you can explore a variety of diverse cuisines, textures and flavors. And since we believe that food is best enjoyed when shared with good company, our small plates are designed for sharing. We invite you to join us and embark on your culinary journey and hopefully take home some new food souvenirs of your own!
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The interior is really cool and stylish!
I like that the menu is divided into continents, thus you can try creations inspired by Eastern Asia, the Middle East, Europe etc.
You will have to order many small plates in order to be full, it is indeed very good for sharing with many people.
The food tastes good, but in my opinion it is overpriced for what it is.
Still a good option in Lausanne.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank David_Bajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssnbrown, Owner at Eat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear David_Bajic,
Thank you very much for sharing your Eat Me experience on Tripadvisor and for your positive rating. We appreciate your time and your honest feedback. Your summary is on point - we aim to take our guests on a culinary journey with our menu divided by the 4 "corners of the world" with dishes designed for sharing. So we are glad you enjoyed this aspect of the concept. It's unfortunate to hear that your perception of our price-value proposition was not ideal. However, rest assured that we opt to make our food from scratch using fresh, high quality ingredients and our prices are in line with this effort – from 8 to 20 CHF per plate.

Thanks again for sharing your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Eat Me in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I was at Eat Me for the fourth time for a meal. The concept is great and I really like the food. I've been recommending this place to my friends and family.
But the problem is that the service is always so slow. Especially for dessert and coffee. It must be difficult for them to coordinate since noone orders all the dishes at once. The dishes are like tapas and they can be ordered after you finished the first round and so on. So sometimes the waiters forget to bring some dished you've ordered from them beginning. You have to remember your orders and verify the check as although some dishes never arrive, they may still appear on the bill.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lyly-Berrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssnbrown, Owner at Eat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Lyly-Berrut,
We are very glad to read your positive feedback about our food and concept on Tripadvisor. We’d also like to thank you very much for being a loyal guest and recommending Eat Me to your friends and family. In fact, we can’t have better brand ambassadors than people like you, who experience our concept and spread the word about it. Thank you again for this support.

It is true that our service is slightly different than the one given in traditional restaurants. As we make food from scratch and take orders multiple times on a given table, sometimes this translates in guests having to wait a tad longer for certain dishes. Nonetheless, we apologize for any inconvenience and will make stronger efforts to minimize such delays and errors.

Thanks again for sharing this honest feedback as it helps us in improving the overall quality of the Eat Me experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Your Eat Me team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Eat Me is my favourite restaurant in Lausanne. The menu cannot be faltered and they have something for everyone! Great for sharing, allowing you the chance to try as much as possible.

Have been back numerous times, and will certainly be back again!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssnbrown, Owner at Eat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Sophie M,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor and are delighted to read that Eat Me is your favorite restaurant in Lausanne! That means a lot to us! The next time you visit us do not hesitate to introduce yourself to Eyram from our Marketing team or Romain, our director, as we love putting a face to our special guests’ names. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your Eat Me team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

An original and trendy restaurant in central Lausanne with great atmosphere and friendly staff.

The various Tapas dishes are brought to the table for sharing as they are ready and you can see the kitchen staff at work behind a glass partition.

We particularly enjoyed the Bone In Shanghai, Chicken Tikka Masala and Steak Chi-me-churri. The Electric Sashimiviche was an unusual and unique tasting experience !

If you go at the weekend we recommend reserving a table as the restaurant gets very busy. We found the quality to price ratio more than acceptable.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssnbrown, Owner at Eat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear BooberBear,
We are delighted to read your positive review about your recent visit to Eat Me Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge. Our mission is to take our guests on a food journey around the world and we are truly pleased to have accomplished that mission for you. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Lots of variety in this interesting "dine around the world in small plates" restaurant. very central and staff were really pleasant and attentive

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssnbrown, Owner at Eat Me, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear Deborah C,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly value feedback from our guests and glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat Me also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Eat Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.