We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for fish”
Review of Le Tandem

Le Tandem
Ranked #11 of 684 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place for fish”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I ate here recently and the fish was beautifully cooked. Straight forward cooking. Excellent! Why mess about with too much? This is an independent restaurant run by the charming Natale. He has fairly recently taken over the running of it I believe and it certainly deserves a chance. To eat fish this well cooked, in the middle of europe, is a delight. The interior is more a cafe/restaurant rather than an over decorated pompous place but I loved it. I went to eat the food not the decorations! And the food was well cooked, well presented and served with personality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    69
    29
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service!! A must return”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I was on my own when I decided to stop for a glass of rose on the veranda. The extremely friendly manager, proposed what he referred to as their best wine which I must try. While I waited for my glass he offered bruschetta which he said were on the house. Incredible hospitality!! I was very pleased!! I returned for dinner with my family and the food was delicious. A must go!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but service and ambiance just ok”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We agreed with other reviewers that the food and fish in particular (we had grilled sole) was excellent, but the overall experience left a few things to be desired. For a Saturday evening only one person handled all service, which meant we had quite a long wait before seeing menus and to ask the sever for anything in between courses. Not at all deserving for a #1 rated restaurant in Lausanne, even if the server - who might be the owner - was very kind and friendly. Also, there was an American 1980s music hits playing which is about as un-Sicily as is gets, and it was borderline distracting for the entire meal. At least, as a plus, Le Tandem has a very casual atmosphere if thats what you're looking for, great with kids or last-minute bookings. Price for three courses and wine was about CHF 70 per person. I live in the area and will probably go back someday, although I'm in no rush...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissMeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very good 'resto' !!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

If you are staying or passing in Lausanne, make sure you eat here once.

The perfect place for a special occasion or just as a reward for a good day of "balade".

M. Natale is the perfect guest

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great find in Lausanne!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have enjoyed several meals at Le Tandem. We like the friendly service as well as the good food and wine at reasonable prices . There are several good pasta choices that go nicely with the Italian wines. There is always a fresh fish of the day that is perfectly prepared. The atmosphere is comfortable. Good service, good food, good prices=a great find in Lausanne!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cjc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Tandem also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Le Tandem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing