We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & great Italian food!”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #9 of 874 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: £14 - £33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2024

After spending some time in Switzerland following our visit to Italy, we found ourselves craving for Italian cuisine and were not disappointed. We discovered this cute restaurant set in a cozy and inviting atmosphere. The waitstaff was exceptionally patient, taking the time to clear our questions regarding the food. This hidden gem in Lausanne is a delightful find!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank eurotrip_marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Typical southern Italian restaurant, small but well run by a “calabrese” family.

Gets pretty full (not very big) so better to reserve in advance.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Real Italian food! Definitely, a top Italian restaurant with decent prices. Staff was lovely especially our waiter Kevin - I still cannot believe his name is Kevin, maybe it should be Carlo? Very sweet & helpful! The place needs more seating. We went this week during a heat wave & dining inside with no AC was not an option for me. If you want real Italian food while in Lausanne - go here! Make a reservation though! Thanks Kevin 🤣 and Maria!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank RCGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

28Feb2022 I had dinner last week, (unique and only deconfinement step for me in 3 months)and I have been tested positive this week end. After thinking about it, the restaurant is packed, and ventilation inexistant.
Wait 2 / 3 month before going there.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A1818KEpierred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We have been to this place twice already and it is a really nice place. It was really busy and cosy before Covid and after covid a bit empty due to the socially distanced tables, but still always a great atmosphere. It is excellent for both couples and bigger groups. They had really nice wines and we especially liked the pastas and the meat that is not on the menu. The meat is cooked and seasoned perfectly. We would recommend this place highly and it is one of the best Italians we have tried in Lausanne. The other one that is on a similar level would be st Pauls. After comparing we thought these were better than Ulivo in general for decor, lighting, staff and food quality. Altho on a side note, we enjoyed the dessert at Ulivo the most. Hope that this is helpful!

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank JessikaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.