We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£134
Priceline
£111
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£104
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kristine G
Collonges, France

Client-oriented staff

Review of Aquatis Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jul 2021
I stayed for one night with my small son, and was pleasantly surprised how well-oriented the hotel was to accommodate our needs. We stayed in an XL room with a child's cot and a double bed for me, and the space was extremely spacious. The staff went above and beyond, especially the man at the front desk called Eduardo. He searched for a lost toy and delivered it to our door, much to the happiness of my son. Otherwise, the set up of the hotel with a games room and in such close proximity to the aquarium and restaurant made for a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly return.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £129
2.3 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Double Economy
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £123
2.1 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior view
Booking.com
£102
  • ibis
    £112
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £112
1.9 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£143
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £121
1.1 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Outside Wine&Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £117
2.4 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£150
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Priceline
    £132
4.6 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room with bathroom at the Hotel du Marche
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £87
1.7 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£300
  • Priceline
    £270
  • Vio.com
    £239
  • Expedia.com
    £286
2.5 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£322
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £321
  • eDreams
    £322
  • StayForLong
2.0 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£329
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £265
  • Agoda.com
    £222
  • Expedia.com
    £266
2.7 miles from Aquatis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lausanne
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
62
144
58
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
144
58
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews average experience modern hotel per night double room motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021

The location of this hotel is very good as the Metro station "Vennes" is just a floor down and by car its just a minute drive from the main highway exit "Lausanne-Vennes". Car parking costed 15CHF/night, which is also used by the Aquarium visitors, so it could be busy at times.

We booked "Sky Room XL", got room 340. The room itself is spacious, sofa was converted to sofa bed for the kid. It had two TV's, one in bedroom, one in main area. Few negatives here are that the windows were dirty. Eventhough the bathroom was spacious it missed few towel hangars to hang atleast 3 wet towels. Shower head was not tight, water was overflowing and shower head holder was defect. We went shortly to the family rooms, with a pool table with one broken cue. There are few things to get the kids entertained. The rooms are quite small. As we were alone at that time, it was okay.

We requested a half board, but dinner is not available on sundays. The breakfast was fine, nothing fancy, but basics and closes by 9:30. Also for dinner as well it closes early by 8:30pm, guess due to limited staff and covid situation. They should have kept the warmly eaten items like hash browns, bacon in warm containers because we always had it cold. The coffee machine offered everything you need. If you have a half-board, note that the dinner will only have one fixed menu a day. The day when we had our dinner they had a fish menu and as our stomach was upset, we asked if we could get any alternative. The chef was kind enough to provide another menu with chicken and a soup, which we really appreciate. And the food was very good. Just glanced the evening menu card which was not impressive for the price and is limited and was only available in french, which is bit odd as its marketed as a conference hotel.

Other positives are, they provided free travel card for the days you stay there, which is very useful to explore the city. You get a discounted ticket for Aquatis aquarium. All the staffs were nice and helpful. I will give 3.5 stars. If above things are fixed, we would come again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mysterypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

What we liked: the hotel is modern and well located: just on top of the metro station. Facilities are new. Rooms are decently sized and clean. Breakfast was very good an breakfast staff very friendly. Metro ticket for the whole stay.

What we didn’t like: reception is slow and weird (one of the receptionists began to tell us his entire life and to ask personal questions; this was awkward). In the room, the a.c. didn’t work correctly; they said it’s set to a standard temperature. But what does “standard” mean anyway? Not enough soap in the shower. Very filthy windows. The restaurant has an odd feeling of desertion.

Aquatis hotel has a great potential. I hope they realize this in order to implement a better policy and - above all - to instruct their staff!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank miturrizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Overall, we had a very bad experience staying at the Aquatis hotel. The front desk staff was mostly incompetent (only exception was the short guy who spoke Italian). Checkin was supposedly at 3 pm but they kept delaying it till around 3.30 pm. Bathroom was moldy and wardrobe had a crack in it. Some kids tv channels were not available. There was nothing to do at the hotel after visiting the aquarium. One would be much better off staying in the city and visiting the aquarium by metro (directly above metro line 2 Vennes station; about 20 mins).

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past 3 years only because it's close to the office but if I could I would avoid it. The level of service of this hotel is extremely low. Are you cold or hot in your room? "We can do nothing, the heater is centralized". Did you book a double room with a queen bed? "Sorry we have only double beds left". Do you expect to have your room cleaned all days? "Sorry, we forgot". "Would you like to dinner at 9.00 pm? "Sorry, we close at 8.30 pm" yes you read well, the restaurant closes at 8.30 pm! I experienced all this during my stays. Customer is not in their mind. I get angry each time that I stay here. Terrible service!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rominacV7354FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yohan Oscar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquatis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear guest,

You are right you stayed many times during the last 3 years at Aquatis hotel, 11 times to be absolutely exact.
The heater is centralized to be perfeclty at the right temperature, it happen sometimes that some of our guests need an extra heater that you can ask directly at the reception.
Concerning the double bed it seems that you didn't asked for on your last reservation and be sure that we do our best to give all the requests our client asked for.
You are right, during this Corona situation our cuisine close at 8:30 p.m. but our service department stay until the last table has left the restaurant, sometimes until 9:30 p.m.

I can assure you that the customer service is the most important part of our job and all the managers are available anytime you need during your stay in case you encountered any issues so feel free to ask us whenever you need help.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

This is an hotel that I would definitely recommend when staying in Lausanne. The location is really good: it's outside the city center but the metro station is right in the building and you can get there by car easily. The room was large, comfortable and clean, the staff has always been nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yohan Oscar, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquatis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the services of the Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews