We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best risotto so far!”
Review of Croix d'ouchy

Croix d'ouchy
Ranked #8 of 679 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$134
Cuisines: Italian, French, Swiss, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best risotto so far!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really love the truffle risotto. The restaurant was quite packed on a Monday night and thus reservation is recommended. The warm chocolate fondant with salted caramel sauce is divine. Will come again although the service is a tad slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    109
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,865 helpful votes
“Croix D'Ouchy Cafe&Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

nice restaurant with outside terrace for the summer serving international food.the restaurant consists of 2 parts Cafe with a more cosy atmosphere and restaurant part where they serve the same food.good service and atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank amirzekeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in a cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was one of the first places i visited in Lausanne. It was great italian food (loved the risotto) and the portions were huge. I thought i finished the whole meal when the waiter offered me more risotto and i realised in had just eaten a half portion! Easy to share with 2 people.
Good selection of wines to complement the meal. Reserve a table in advance to enjoy your evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0mad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific food, good, patient service and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A friendly, popular Italian restaurant serving delicious food.

Great wines, perfectly cooked pasta, light, flavoursome sauces and pungent black truffle. And one of the best Pavé de boeuf avec Cepes I have eaten.

Friendly service that was helpful and patient and also allowed us to linger at the table until closing time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencerneal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful food, wonderful staff, wonderful ambiance”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

my family was visiting and we decided to have a meal at the croix d'ouchy. we had be meaning to eat there, but we never got around to it and we were perhaps a bit put off by the initially seeming fanciness of the place and our assumption that it was a bit uptight.

i am very pleased that we went anyway! the staff was friendly, helpful and just lovely from the moment we walked in- the server choose a wonderful wine pairing for us and he was very informative and gave great recommendations.

the food was amazing. there wasn't one plate (out of 8 people) that i wouldn't order again- the ravioli was delicious, the fish was delicious, the meat was delicious and the desserts were great.

it was a really, really nice experience altogether. and now as the terrace is open and the weather is nice, we will certainly be back to enjoy another meal there. a bit pricey, not for an everyday meal, but certainly worth the price for the quality and amount of food.

highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amaraya8nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croix d'ouchy also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Croix d'ouchy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing