We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in elegant surroundings”

La Brasserie du Royal
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 874 Restaurants in Lausanne
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients and local producers. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. Discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Restaurant details
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients and local producers. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. Discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

We ate breakfast here in the mornings and had a fabulous evening meal here too. Views over the gardens and a very elegant decor. Good atmosphere and excellent service. The food was exquisite too. My gazpacho was beautiful and my steak was so tender. A truly lovely meal and evening

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank shazjulie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, nice table, great service and fairly priced 4 course menu :Vitello tonnato, Gaspacho, filet de Bar, desert menu.
We were all really pleased.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Grandvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Beautiful terrace, charming service, peaceful atmosphere. Amazing food, especially the gazpacho with the basilic sorbet. One of the best spot to celebrate anniversaries or special occasions.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aurelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

Not only did we enjoy delicious food but also attentive, top-class service from Matthieu and his team! We always love to come here.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2022

5 min walk from the Lake Geneva. Very cosy restaurant hidden in the private park of the Royal Savoy Hotel 5*. In summer, highly recommended to book a table on the terrace.
Ideal place for both business lunches and dinners as well as for romantic dinners. The staff is very flexible to discuss a menu for family special events.
Really, a very good rapport quality/ price, perfect service. I would recommend the quinoa salad (not only for vegetarians!) and beef carpaccio as a first course; roasted seabass or plancha cooked poulp as a main course.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Kropf , General Manager at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Dear Marina O,

Many thanks for choosing Brasserie du Royal and for sharing your feelings : We are very happy to read that you spent a gourmet, relaxing and attentive moment with us !

We share your encouragements with our colleagues and already look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,

Alain Kropf
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie du Royal also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to La Brasserie du Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.