We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectations, average delivery”

La Brasserie du Royal
Reserve a table
Ranked #13 of 873 Restaurants in Lausanne
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients and local producers. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. Discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Restaurant details
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients and local producers. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. Discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

We had high expectations for the Brasserie, but the quality of the reataurant didn’t meet them. The first thing which went wrong was the timings. We ordered aperitives, but they arrived almost the same time as our starters. You can imagine Negroni with Vitello tonato. What comes to food it was average, looked pretty, but the taste left lots of room for improvements. Staff was friendly.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Lunapaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

We ate breakfast here in the mornings and had a fabulous evening meal here too. Views over the gardens and a very elegant decor. Good atmosphere and excellent service. The food was exquisite too. My gazpacho was beautiful and my steak was so tender. A truly lovely meal and evening

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank shazjulie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, nice table, great service and fairly priced 4 course menu :Vitello tonnato, Gaspacho, filet de Bar, desert menu.
We were all really pleased.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Grandvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Beautiful terrace, charming service, peaceful atmosphere. Amazing food, especially the gazpacho with the basilic sorbet. One of the best spot to celebrate anniversaries or special occasions.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aurelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

Not only did we enjoy delicious food but also attentive, top-class service from Matthieu and his team! We always love to come here.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie du Royal also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to La Brasserie du Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.