We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Restaurant La Poesia
Ranked #11 of 873 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: £22 - £60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 December 2019

A lovely restaurant. The food is absolutely top notch with attentive and friendly service. There is a good wine list with nice wine by the glass. This is one of the best Italian restaurants in Lausanne.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Tavli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2019

For me, 4 stars go to this place that clearly deserves to be tried. We had a very descent meat and pasta together with 2 good starters. I usually give 5 stars to a place when "you should cancel your reservation elsewhere". Poesia deserves 4 and is on a very good position to get better.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 353vahidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Interesting offer of Italian dishes (off the trodden paths) which tasted amazing, superb service, very original and friendly priced wines, beautiful interior and a small but nice terrace. Soon back for more: a nice find!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SwizerlandRoisinDubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2018

La Poesia is a bit far from the downtown hotel we stayed in, but it was well worth the easy train ride. The food was delicious. The staff spoke English and understood which dishes could be made gluten free. And there were many options! Thanks to Antonella, whose information and humor made our dinner even better.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katiesmomsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a casual Friday evening dinner there. Was our first time and what a nice surprise. Good quality, friendly service and a very relaxing atmosphere. Not easy to get a table so do book in advance. Also parking was not so easy to find - next time we will take an Uber. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank bruceb688654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Poesia also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant La Poesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.