We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese takeaway in the Léman region”
Review of Beijing Town

Beijing Town
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese takeaway in the Léman region”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent price/quality ratio in a country whose East Asian restaurants are known to be comparatively exorbitantly expensive. Fresh, tasty, authentic food on a budget.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    71
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vevey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very crowded small one”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Located in the centre of Montreux this restaurant is always crowded. The quality of food is OK, but I didn't like the service at all. At the end the waitress was trying to take the tips.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“When you miss Asia !!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We really miss decent Asian food in Switzerland, so we were thrilled to find this simple, busy but very good eatery, one of the best Asians in Switzerland that we have tried so far. It has zero decor and is chock-a-block, so don't expect fancy, but you will get fast, piping hot good Chinese dishes and a few Malaysian ones. (They also have Thai curries but we haven't tried those.) All the Europeans around us were ordering the same dishes - spring rolls, sweet and sour pork, fried rice - how dull is that? Instead, live a little - go for the meat or shrimp on a sizzling platter, the Kway Teow noodles with shrimp, the Kang Kong fried in shrimp sauce, or a whole fish dish. MMMM, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fourwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hot Red Beautiful Chineese Food.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We had a nice hot Chineese dinner in Montreux in Jan 2014. Very reasonable price & a Must visit in the town for family. Very good taste & very Good Service..

Helpful?
1 Thank Debjitbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty chinese”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The place was full and the service was a bit slow. I loved the food, the prices are good but the appearance of the restaurant is not so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beijing Town also viewed

Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
Montreux, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Beijing Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing