We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little pearl of a hotel across from the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a little pearl of a hotel across from the lake”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

La Rouvenaz is in the heart of Montreux, next to shops and restaurants. The hotel is full of charm and you need not even leave the premises to find a fabulous meal in their restaurant or a fine glass of wine in their bar. The crowd is quite hip and lively. The only critique I have is that you must use the public parking house across the street, which was not very convenient with our luggage, in the rain. But overall, I would stay here again. It does not have the stuffy, 70's feel that so many of the Montreux hotels seem to have!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKH4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    106
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
95
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Found it very easily by following previous trip advisor advice, as you leave the train station turn left look for the post office cross the road look for the lift down to the street below, turn left and walk to the next lane way and the restaurant, hotel is on the corner. Very helpful staff, English good which helped us with our very limited French. Quirky layout and a few steps involved to our room but as we travel light this was not a problem. Very good shower good bed. Only one small negative no facility to make tea/coffee in your room. Breakfast good. Location perfect for pleasant walk along the promenade to castle. Enjoyed our stay would have liked a few more days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in February and liked it so much that I stayed an extra night. The people running this hotel certainly are in the right business, because they really did a good job looking after the customers. While the hotel is not the most expensive in town the people there are first class. I had a lovely dinner at the restaurant and a small breakfast was included with the room rate. The room was nice, had a view of the lake, and bottles of water, flat and fizzy, were provided in the room free of charge. I was given a card for local transportation. Overall, I was impressed that a hotel in this price category had the quality service that was provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As regular visitors to montreux were delighted to enjoy a wonderful stay in this bed and Breakfast in the heart of the city. Rooms are comfy with great views of the lake. Breakfast is simple but healthy. The Italian restaurant is great but always full and requires advanced booking.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great and friendly hotel, spotlessly clean. We were there over Christmas and the staff were excellent and very friendly. We were in room 303 with a balcony and a great view over Lake Geneva. We used the restaurant as well which was excellent, freshly cooked food. Breakfast was okay but would have liked some cooked meats with the cheese. Well done La Rouvenaz!

Room Tip: Room with a balcony and lake view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a great pizza at this cute restaurant/hotel on their outdoor deck with a bit of a view over the water. Service was prompt and friendly. The weather was surprisingly good on a late September afternoon. I had a local Swiss red wine with the pizza, and it couldn't have been a more pleasant respite in the middle of our day!

This place is on the "Grand Rue", maybe about 50 meters up from the Freddie Mercury memorial. It is easy walking distance (5 or 10 minutes) from both the train station and the ferry terminal (we were on our way from one to the other, and built in time in our day for this wonderful lunch.) Price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFieldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wish I could have given this 5* but when we arrived there were no staff in sight. We waited for over 15 minutes and eventually went into the restaurant next door (of the same name) to try and get assistance. We did and when we checked in we were shown to our awesome room with the most amazing balcony and view! Huge bathroom with rain shower and tub. Massive bed that was super comfy. Breakfast was really good but get there early as they didn't seem to top up the food very often. Excellent location right on the water in Montreux, but expect to pay for parking.

Room Tip: Pay for a bigger room if your staying a while, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#11 of 17 in Montreux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz

Property: Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz
Address: rue du Marche 1, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant de la Rouvenaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing