We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view to wake up to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing view to wake up to”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I think 4-star is about right, just about. The view in the morning is absolutely amazing, looking out over the lake and the mountains so close by. It is magnificent. The room furnishing was a little old, but the modern was nice and modern. The room itself was quite big, with a nice balcony too. Would stay again if I ever visit Montreux, although Montreux itself (in March) was quite desolate.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing away from Geneva - towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, General Manager at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Micah R.

Thanks for your kind review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Lookind forwards to welcoming you soon again, at maybe a busier time in Montreux....

Best Regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    265
    102
    22
    14
See reviews for
134
311
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

While the views from the hotel cannot fail to disappoint, unfortunately for my mum and I the rest of the hotel did. This was billed as a four star hotel and was rated as one of the top hotels on trip advisor for Montreux, but frankly I'm not sure why. Our tiny second floor corner twin room was furnished with two low set almost camp like beds with out of date 70s style furniture and cheap looking laminate flooring. It bore little resemblance to the photographs shown for a standard room on trip advisor.

On the plus side the location of the hotel could not have been better. The train station was a 3 minute walk up the hill and the hotel was right on the promenade. We made good use of both, with the train ride through the mountains to Gstaad being the highlight of our trip.

All in all a stunning spot but not a four star hotel based on my previous hotel experiences!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

No matter how much money is invested by owners, how much hard work from housekeeping staff to the chefs, your view of a hotel can often be coloured by the greeting offered to you by the hotel receptionist. Such can be said of this hotel. I can highly commend the Eurotel Montreux for its unrivalled standard of rudeness and discourteous behaviour exhibited by the receptionist who greeted us and managed to achieve this standard within minutes of our arrival. Congratulations for what is otherwise a rather nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel is very smart if a little dated. Lifts rather cramped and old fashioned for example. But everything is wonderfully clean, excellent breakfast, lovely bedding. those views make the place. you could be on a ship in the breakfast lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blace, France
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived and could not enter via the front, had to enter via the restaurant at the back. Then the lifts - not big enough for a wheel chair. Everybody very kind, all the reviews seem fair, but and a BIG BUT this is not for disabled wheel chair users. Finally when we left we couldn't as all the restaurant doors were locked!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon--Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for my 30th birthday, the views blew me away! It was so lovely to wake up and see the mountains and the beautiful lake. The hotel was clean, bedroom was a good size and the balcony was ideal! The reception staff were polite and friendly and the location was perfect, only a short walk to the train station and the street itself was in the centre of Montreux. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JandVTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here on business for the Montreux Jazz Festival and it was very good. It could do with some updating but on the whole a pleasant experience. The waiter is the restaurant was pretty rude to the headlining artist I was with so we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toonreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#11 of 17 in Montreux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Riviera Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Riviera Montreux

Property: Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Address: Grand-Rue 81, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Montreux
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Riviera Montreux 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with balcony and Lake view.In the center of Montreux but only 5 meters away from the Lake Geneva.Terrace, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms, fitness, bikes and paddle board at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Riviera Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eurotel Riviera Montreux Hotel Montreux
Best Western Montreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing