We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Montreux
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stay in this hotel on my vacation , the 1st. time in Montreux . Hotel is not far from railway station, just 5 min walk. Staff very friendly and warm welcome , advised the attractive place to me with details explanation.while I was in room faced to a lake, very nice view. Thinking of hot coffee, so I went down to reception asking for kettle to make a coffee.They came back to my room after 5 min with full set of coffee with kettle. Definitely complementary with smile of deliver staff ( believed that he was a manager)

Just to say that I love to visit again on my next trip to Montreux.

Room Tip: get a room on East Wing, your can have sunshine with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, General Manager at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Peter C!

thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to welcoming you soon.

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    274
    104
    23
    15
See reviews for
142
326
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed in Paris,Berlin and later arrived Montreux .Me and my wife stayed hundreds of hotels around the world over the years but I never seen such as unprofessional and shady front desk.Front desk people dont like if you are with lady or heterosexual.They were keep changing price see how much they cheat us since we had no reservation.I went ahead and stayed five star hotel fifty percent less in same street.Stay away from this shady this people at any cost.

Room Tip: dont know rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovani f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, General Manager at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Giovani F,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the way our Front Office handled your arrival at the hotel.

My understanding is that when we first gave you a rate, we were unaware of the number of guests it was for. Since you were a large family another room was necessary hence the different rate. Our rooms can accomodate 3 people at the most.

I am sorry about this misunderstanding. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you want to discuss this further. s.compagnon@eurotelriviera.ch

kind regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I think 4-star is about right, just about. The view in the morning is absolutely amazing, looking out over the lake and the mountains so close by. It is magnificent. The room furnishing was a little old, but the modern was nice and modern. The room itself was quite big, with a nice balcony too. Would stay again if I ever visit Montreux, although Montreux itself (in March) was quite desolate.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing away from Geneva - towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane C, General Manager at Eurotel Riviera Montreux, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Micah R.

Thanks for your kind review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Lookind forwards to welcoming you soon again, at maybe a busier time in Montreux....

Best Regards

Stephane Compagnon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

While the views from the hotel cannot fail to disappoint, unfortunately for my mum and I the rest of the hotel did. This was billed as a four star hotel and was rated as one of the top hotels on trip advisor for Montreux, but frankly I'm not sure why. Our tiny second floor corner twin room was furnished with two low set almost camp like beds with out of date 70s style furniture and cheap looking laminate flooring. It bore little resemblance to the photographs shown for a standard room on trip advisor.

On the plus side the location of the hotel could not have been better. The train station was a 3 minute walk up the hill and the hotel was right on the promenade. We made good use of both, with the train ride through the mountains to Gstaad being the highlight of our trip.

All in all a stunning spot but not a four star hotel based on my previous hotel experiences!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

No matter how much money is invested by owners, how much hard work from housekeeping staff to the chefs, your view of a hotel can often be coloured by the greeting offered to you by the hotel receptionist. Such can be said of this hotel. I can highly commend the Eurotel Montreux for its unrivalled standard of rudeness and discourteous behaviour exhibited by the receptionist who greeted us and managed to achieve this standard within minutes of our arrival. Congratulations for what is otherwise a rather nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel is very smart if a little dated. Lifts rather cramped and old fashioned for example. But everything is wonderfully clean, excellent breakfast, lovely bedding. those views make the place. you could be on a ship in the breakfast lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blace, France
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived and could not enter via the front, had to enter via the restaurant at the back. Then the lifts - not big enough for a wheel chair. Everybody very kind, all the reviews seem fair, but and a BIG BUT this is not for disabled wheel chair users. Finally when we left we couldn't as all the restaurant doors were locked!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon--Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreux hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.4 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#12 of 17 in Montreux
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#4 of 17 in Montreux
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Riviera Montreux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Riviera Montreux

Property: Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Address: Grand-Rue 81, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Montreux
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Riviera Montreux 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with balcony and Lake view.In the center of Montreux but only 5 meters away from the Lake Geneva.Terrace, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms, fitness, bikes and paddle board at disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurotel Riviera Montreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eurotel Riviera Montreux Hotel Montreux
Best Western Montreux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing